August 13th

6 Jul

We have a date for Lennon’s surgery.

Oh God, I am so scared. What if something happens to her? I couldn’t stand it.

I feel like I am going to die just THINKING about losing her.

My sweet baby, she has to be ok. She just has to.

I know I have to do this, but I *really* wish I didn’t.

Oh, and she has croup right now. My poor little monkey! Evy is sure to come down with it next. We are doing steroids and nebulizer treatments (which aren’t doing much, but at least she is in good spirits).

If you are the praying type, please pray for my little one(s), and for me to find the strength I need to get through this. I would greatly appreciate it.

20 Responses to “August 13th”

  1. Leah July 6, 2009 at 1:59 pm #

    I will be (and have been) praying. I can’t imagine how terrified you are.

  2. noswimmersrant July 6, 2009 at 2:40 pm #

    You can count on me, babe. I’ll be thinking about you and your sweet girls

    xoxo

  3. Ms. J July 6, 2009 at 3:11 pm #

    LaLa . . . it goes without saying that I am (have been for a while) praying for all 5 of you. And I will ask others to do so, also. I would like to put Lennon’s name in our prayer book at church, too, if it’s okay with you? (Putting a first name, and “please pray for this baby having surgery” are common things written in this book).

    While the medical situations of our sweet girls are different, I can empathize with the gripping fear and anxiety prior to their surgery. I often wished they had performed Lil Pumpkin’s surgery the damn day after it had been scheduled, as every ticking moment between now and then was framed as “12 more bathtimes until . . .”, “Last trip to the playground before . . .” and so on. It was the WAIT that was hardest for me. About two days prior to surgery this huge wave of calm overtook me — I am crediting it to all of the people who were praying for us. It strengthened me and allowed me to be focused on Lil Pumpkin while she was in the hospital, and not my own fears as her mother.

    There was a time before her surgery that I couldn’t pray for more than a few seconds at a time, as the “OMG what if _____” overtook me and I would start to hyperventilate. It was then that I asked people I knew to “take over the in-depth praying for me,” if that makes sense?!

    I will pray additionally for God to empower you with extra-strength, and lots of bravery as you act with courage and mama-bear focus for Lennon.

    I am here (you can email privately) for the mini-freakouts when you need to!

    XOXO.

  4. Amanda July 6, 2009 at 3:37 pm #

    Praying for you all!!

  5. Leah July 6, 2009 at 5:35 pm #

    I have been praying, and will continue to do so. xo

  6. Service is joy July 6, 2009 at 6:00 pm #

    Have been and will be praying. I will mark that date on my calendar.
    I hope they get over the croup soon!

  7. Service is joy July 6, 2009 at 6:03 pm #

    If you can’t get the Danny sling covered, let me know. I will help if I can.

  8. Emily July 6, 2009 at 6:31 pm #

    You’re doing what you need to do for her. I’m so sorry it’s hars. I’ll pray for you.

    On a seperate note, I lost you password. Can you please email it to me? m.ifthisworks(at)gmail.com?

  9. Ashley July 6, 2009 at 8:13 pm #

    Thinking of you and your family and wishing you all the very best.

    *hugs*

  10. Michell July 6, 2009 at 8:21 pm #

    Not the praying type but I will be sending you many positive wishes that the surgery is successful and uneventful.

  11. Aunt Becky July 6, 2009 at 8:32 pm #

    Praying for you. It’s so terrifying. I’m so sorry. Please, let me know if you need anything.

  12. twondra July 7, 2009 at 3:11 am #

    Praying so hard for you sweetie. (((HUGS)))

  13. Michelle July 7, 2009 at 7:05 am #

    I am always praying for you. *Big hugs*

  14. annacyclopedia July 7, 2009 at 7:07 am #

    You are always in my prayers, and I will be praying the specific prayers you asked for. You’re not alone, my friend.

  15. samcy July 7, 2009 at 8:24 am #

    Thinking of you and your sweet child… And you’ll both be in my prayers on the 13th Aug – oh and her surgeon – cos he needs god’s grace too…

    xxx

  16. S July 7, 2009 at 10:25 am #

    I’m the praying type, and I’m praying for all of you!

    Hugs!!!

  17. Io July 7, 2009 at 12:29 pm #

    You can do this. You will get through this.
    and I am sending all the positive vibes and prayers I have.

  18. sara July 8, 2009 at 6:48 am #

    Lots of prayers…I’m so sorry you have to deal with this stress sweetie ((hugs))

  19. Two Makes Four July 8, 2009 at 6:56 pm #

    Everything crossed, rain dances danced, prayers prayed. She’s going to do AWESOME.

  20. Allison July 29, 2009 at 11:18 am #

    Hello Lala! 🙂 I think that we did meet (by way of our flirtatious kiddos!) Nathanael was wearing a dino shirt! I hope that you were able to see some of our journey with Nate before and after his surgery! It is hard but I think that it has all been worth it! PLEASE email me if you have any questions or just need to talk to someone who has been there…Good luck! When is your surgery date? We’ll keep you in our prayers!

Leave a comment