Mr. Bean

11 Jul

I have decided that today I am not going to blog about the email I got on Friday at work telling us that we will find out around the 20th who still has a job and who does not.

Nor do I want to talk about the fact that the girls have croup.

No. Today I want to talk about a topic that I have largely neglected and for that I am a bad, bad momma.

Today, I will talk about the Bean.

Nolan, by the way. Nolan Xavier.

I have found it fascinating that being pregnant with a boy is so much different than being pregnant with a girl (even two of them at once). With the girls I craved fruit the whole time…and that was pretty much it. Hot dogs and lemonade towards the end. I couldn’t stand chocolate until the middle of my second trimester when it became tolerable again.

With the Bean I crave cheese and chocolate. (Oddly enough though, one of the things that made me take a pregnancy test back in March was a strange craving for hot dogs!)

With the girls my breasts hurt badly for a week or two and then went back to normal. Same thing with acne (had it for a few weeks, then nothing). With the Bean? Oh. Dear. Lord. I have never had acne like this in my whole life! Even my CHEST is broken out (disgusting, I know).  And the girls? Yeah, STILL sore and hard as rocks.

Did I mention the strange body hair growth? Ugh. Must be the “boy” hormones (

Morning sickness. We cannot forget about the morning sickness. I still get it occasionally! I felt like CRAP for a few months with the girls but only puked twice (and that was actually later in the pregnancy). With the Bean, I felt fine but I puked OFTEN. Fond memories of slamming the door to my office closed in a panic and hugging my trash can. Those were the days.

So, my Beanie Baby, I just want you to know that even though Mommy and Daddy have been under a lot of stress right now (worrying about you, worrying about your sisters, finances, etc) that we love you very very much. While we have not been able to take as much time to enjoy this pregnancy as we did with the girls (cause, ya know, we are chasing after your crazy older sisters!) we are really looking forward to meeting you. We are already so proud of you Mr. Nolan, you are such a fighter and are obviously meant to be with us. You are so beautiful, you look just like your sisters!

Hang tight in there little man. Gotta run, your sister (Lennon) just woke up from her nap. See you soon (but not TOO soon)!Nolan 015

Nolan 002

12 Responses to “Mr. Bean”

  1. BlueBella July 11, 2009 at 10:44 am #

    Hang in there dollface! Prayers coming your way:) And hugs, too.

  2. jkmcgoo July 11, 2009 at 3:07 pm #

    You are very brave and loving. An inspiration.

  3. Emily July 11, 2009 at 3:37 pm #

    Such a cute name for your little Bean! Such different pregnancies too! Wishing your stress would GO AWAY! (Stupid stress!)

  4. Beth O. July 11, 2009 at 5:17 pm #

    How precious! Nolan is a great name. Can’t wait to see more pictures. Praying for you and your family.

  5. Io July 11, 2009 at 5:36 pm #

    Oy, that top stuff that you are not blogging about sounds very stressful. But Nolan is beautiful!

  6. twondra July 12, 2009 at 4:04 am #

    Definitely praying for you sweetie. Love the pictures. (((HUGS)))

  7. Aunt Becky July 12, 2009 at 1:29 pm #

    I think Nolan is a lovely name for a lovely boy. I absolutely love having wee boys. Hang in there. Let me know if you’d like to talk.

    xoxo.

    Give baby boy a squeeze for me.

  8. noswimmers July 12, 2009 at 2:37 pm #

    I’m sorry about all those things you’re not blogging about. 😦 I really hope it all works out.

    Nolan is so cute!! You go easy on yoru mama, little guy!

  9. Two Makes Four July 12, 2009 at 6:22 pm #

    I haven’t heard the name Nolan in years! What a wonderful name and great memories. I’m glad your little man is doing well. We’re still sending tons of great thoughts for the girls to get better and for Lennon’s surgery to go off without a hitch.

  10. Michelle July 13, 2009 at 6:49 am #

    Awwww! Look at that beautiful little guy. So precious. I can’t believe you are already far enough along for a 3D ultrasound. He’s perfect. He will be perfect on the day he is born too.

    Big hugs!

  11. pittplanner July 13, 2009 at 11:39 am #

    Wonderful name! I am esp. lovin his middle name!

    The scanned photo is so amazing :o)

    Thank YOU for your support . . . yeppers, if anybody could come close to understanding “the place” I am in right now . . . it’s you, my dear ;o)

  12. Lissa July 19, 2009 at 9:41 am #

    Hi I just found your blog. I found out I was having twins about 6 weeks ago and I have been searching for other twin moms. I just spent 3 days reading in my spare time to get caught up and I noticed some of the posts are password protected and you said to ask for it so I am. I would love to be able to see the pictures you posted. I look foward to following along from now on.

Leave a Reply

