Ode to Tiggy

2 Nov

Evelynn is in love with Tigger.

In. Love.

She has a Tigger stuffed animal (actually, she has two that we wash and switch out when one gets too gross) that HAS to go EVERYWHERE with her. She calls him “Tiggy”. For her birthday her uncle’s girlfriend tried to get her a smaller one to carry around with her and she looked at it like it was an alien and hugged HER Tiggy protectively.

She does, however, love anything else Tigger. (She has a pair of Tiggy socks that we have to pry off her feet to wash them.)

All of this and, oddly enough, the child has never seen a Winnie the Pooh cartoon.

None the less, I would like to dedicate this post to Tigger or, as he is known in our house, Mr. Tiggy. Thank you for keeping my child happy, warm and (in her world) safe. Thank you for sopping up tears and, sadly, vomit on occasion. Thank you for never complaining about the boogers and the urine or the fact that my child has loved the stripes right off of your neon orange body.

The other day we took Evelynn to Disneyland on a mission to find Tigger. When we finally found him she, litterally, cried tears of joy.

And who did she dress up as for Halloween?

It was really cute. She kept knocking on doors and yelling “Tiggy treats!” instead of “Trick or Treat”.

I love that silly orange creature. Almost as much as she does.

7 Responses to “Ode to Tiggy”

  1. Michell November 3, 2010 at 7:27 am #

    That’s so sweet. Love the pictures.

  2. Bean November 3, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    So good to hear from you, and SOOOOO adorable. I’ve always loved Tigger too, what’s not to like about a cute, bouncing Tiger?

  3. Chelle November 3, 2010 at 6:26 pm #

    That is the cutest thing ever! I smiled through the whole post. She is so stinking adorable.

    I hear you about having multiples of the favorite toy. My daughter loves this little dog that is really hard to find, but somehow I have managed to get my hands on 6 of them. We have one for her bed, one for my car, one for my husband’s truck, one for daycare, one for my bedroom for her to snuggle after baths, and one hidden in the closet in case one of the others goes missing.

    I love being a mama!

  4. S November 3, 2010 at 7:02 pm #

    Way, way cute!

  5. Theresa November 4, 2010 at 8:29 am #

    Aww. I love that she’s so attached to Tigger without even seeing Winnie the Pooh and that she was so excited to see the real Tigger!!

    Winnie the Pooh and his Pals are so fun, I’m glad they bring a smile to her sweet face!

  6. Tammy November 7, 2010 at 8:17 am #

    Awww, that is so precious!! Love the pictures! She’s the cutest Tigger. 🙂

  7. Two Makes Four November 10, 2010 at 7:26 pm #

    Oh jeez, that’s too cute!

Leave a Reply

