If you don’t have anything nice to say…

4 Oct

…don’t blog.

Which is why I haven’t been blogging much lately. And I’m sorry.

And it’s not that everything is crap and I have nothing good going on to talk about – cause I totally do!

My three precious miracles are adorable and I am enjoying being a mommy and spoiling them more than words can say.

But every time I sit down to blog my mind drifts to dark places and I want to use it as a soap box to vent my frustrations. And I just don’t want to do that.

But I’m still here. I still read your blogs and don’t comment as often as I should there either.

As soon as I can come up with a nice post about cute, fluffy bunnies and prancing unicorns I’ll be blowing up the blogosphere with my brilliant commentary on life in general.

In the mean time I’ll be dealing with this:

Don’t. Ask.

6 Responses to “If you don’t have anything nice to say…”

  1. Ms. J October 5, 2010 at 11:09 am #

    Heart and wuv you.

    What’s ironic is that I feel guilty when I post all the rainbows and unicorns and lollipop moments of my life – since I know there are readers who are struggling to make it to my side of the fence (either through adoption or through birth). I figure nobody wants to hear me whine about the saggy & dry skin under my eyes, nor about how the baby pulled herself up, and definitely not about Lil Pumpkin insisting everything in our lives be the color purple or it’s of no interest to her.

    I have such deep & dark things I want to blog about – and yet they feel “too” dark and deep at times. And it might even hurt for me to type out.

    If you want a place or an outlet to type it out, you know you can email me. You can even say “I don’t want a reply” and I will just read and nod on my end.

    Heart and wuv you some more. Sniffle.

  2. Michell October 5, 2010 at 9:54 pm #

    Well that doesn’t look or sound like much fun. Hang in there. I hope it gets better soon.

  3. Chelle October 7, 2010 at 9:32 am #

    Sometimes we like it even when you post that everything isn’t sunshine and roses because that is our time to shine as your blog friends and help lift you up, comiserate with you, agree with you, whatever you need in that moment. Life is never always peachy keen. When it isn’t, that’s when you let your friends help lift you up.

    We’re hear to listen to anything and everything you want to get off your chest.

    Loves!

  4. Tammy October 8, 2010 at 3:51 am #

    I’m always here for you girl! I wish things were better. If you need to vent or talk or anything, you know how to reach me.

    Love ya girl! (((HUGS)))

  5. Barb October 22, 2010 at 4:42 pm #

    Hi! Thanks for commenting and giving advice! And I like Chelle’s thoughts. 😉

    I also sometimes feel better if I know others have had some of the tough times I have.

    Hope it gets better!

  6. Ashley October 25, 2010 at 9:13 pm #

    Just stopping in to say hello!! Haven’t read much in a while, but was able to skim through a few of your recent posts. Your kiddos are adorable!!

Leave a Reply

