Try Not To Be *TOO* Jealous

8 Sep

 

But look who Nolan got to meet!!

It’s Tammy & Mark from www.twondra.blogspot.com!

What a lucky little bastard. I wish *I’d* gotten to meet Tammy & Mark.

Because apparently I didn’t.

Because I have NO photographic evidence of such an event ever occurring, even though I handed the camera to my husband with explicit instructions to take some pictures!

He is totally fired.

And yes, despite the fact that I have no photos to prove it (thanks a lot ALEX!) – I did, in fact, get to meet Tammy and Mark.

And yes, they are even more sweet and fabulous in real life. And yes I totally want to steal them away from Wisconsin and force them to live in my closet and…wait…

Is that weird?

*ahem*

Anyhow,  thank you guys for allowing the three of us (the twins were with grandma) to crash your vacation. It was wonderful to finally “meet” you IRL, hopefully we can do it again one day!

PS Alex you are also the WORST photographer EVER. (…waiting until Nolan goes on the attack before snapping the ONE picture….grrr….)

6 Responses to “Try Not To Be *TOO* Jealous”

  1. S September 9, 2010 at 5:05 am #

    How cool! I’m glad you were able to meet up with them. They seem really sweet online!

    • MrsLala September 9, 2010 at 7:21 am #

      They *are* really sweet! I honestly wish they lived closer so we could hang out with them on a regular basis.

  2. Michell September 9, 2010 at 7:46 am #

    I kind of figured that was who you got to meet. Glad you had a good time even if you don’t have photographic evidence of it.

  3. Tammy September 9, 2010 at 2:22 pm #

    Bad, bad Alex!!! I don’t blame you at all for firing him. 🙂

    Aww, you didn’t “crash” the vacation! It was soooo special to meet you guys…so special! I was very excited when you said you wanted to meet. 🙂

    I’m going to be posting pictures in the next day or 2 so you’ll have to steal from me. 🙂 I look so tall compared to you. 🙂

    Don’t you think Mark talked a little too much, though? I mean….hello! Let someone else talk! (yeah, total sarcasm….did he even say 2 words? :)). He’s very quiet.

    Thanks sweetie for meeting us and for lunch. You guys are so special and Nolan is the cutest! We’re already talking about going back so if we do, I will definitely let you know. 🙂

    (((HUGS)))

    • MrsLaLa September 9, 2010 at 8:17 pm #

      We would LOVE to meet up with you again!! Just let us know if you decide to come out.

      Mark is very quiet, but it was really cute when he and Alex were talking meds! 😉

      I will be stealing your pictures for sure!

      Alex swears he took more pictures, but I guess the camera ate them (yea right!).

  4. Chelle September 9, 2010 at 7:51 pm #

    LUCKY!!! They are two people I want to meet from blogging the most. I have had the pleasure of speaking with Tammy over the phone, but the one time we were going to meet up is when she ended up having her FET. One day I will meet them though!

Leave a Reply

