The Drama

18 Aug

I am a talker.

It’s how I deal with things. How I process.

This means I tend to talk about my kids, and, mainly their “issues”, and mainly LENNON’S “issues”. A lot.

I know that a lot of people probably think I’m being dramatic or attention seeking and they can assume whatever they want but really, I just need to get it all off my chest sometimes. Okay, a lot of times.

I’m not looking for sympathy. I’m looking mostly to vent but if you want to brainstorm with me that is also always appreciated

Because I know that it probably gets really, really old listening to me prattle on endlessly about cranio-this and developmental-delay-that I try to do most of my “talking” on my blog(s) and Twitter. I figure that way people can either read it if they care to (I’ve connected with a lot of other mommies in similar positions!) or not.

So when my IRL friends and family started following me on Twitter I took pause.

Should I remove the link to my blog(s)? Should I stop Tweeting as explicitly about every detail of my life?

In the end I decided to leave everything as it was.

The same rules apply, in my opinion. Just because you are my friend or relative in real life does not mean that you HAVE to follow me on Twitter or read my blogs. You can still choose to ignore my blithering and I won’t be offended one bit.

(And in case you are wondering this post in NOT in response to anything or directed at any one of you in the least. It simply occurred to me that I’ve never addressed this and figured that perhaps I should. )

This is also why I have recently stopped PWPing my pictures. I figure if I’d pass you on the street and you could see me and my kids and learn our names that way then why the heck am I trying to be anonymous online? Eff it.

So how about you? Do you follow or are you being followed by people who you know in real life? Do you sensor what you say because of it? Do you worry about the “drama”?

3 Responses to “The Drama”

  1. Michell August 19, 2010 at 5:33 am #

    I’ve got friends to whom I’ve given my blog address and I don’t mind them reading me at all. I have a cousin however on facebook that I really want to limit contact with. I wouldn’t mind connected my blog on facebook but worry about this cousin finding it all.

  2. S August 19, 2010 at 5:52 am #

    Nope…I’m a closet blogger/commenter etc. I have followers on twitter that I know IRL. However, my blog (which I never post on b/c I’m too busy commenting on other peope lol) and twitter are not connected.

    I don’t think you dwell or complain at all. I like that you want to share with us things that are going on with the children!!

  3. Tammy August 19, 2010 at 5:37 pm #

    I got your comment on my blog. 🙂 We’d LOVE to meet you guys! That would be AWESOME!! Which way are you from Vegas…north, south, east or west? It’s definitely something we’d like to do. 🙂 E-mail me and we’ll set something up!

    To answer your blog, I used to give my blog out to family and friends, but I got the nasty “anonymous” letter mailed to my house and since then, I’ve kept it more quiet. I don’t worry too much about it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

