A Little on the Bug and Some Pics to Make You Smile

12 Aug

After Lennon’s teacher told us on Monday that she was very concerned about how much Lennon had regressed we had finally had enough. We packed the whole family into the minivan and drove our happy asses the hour and a half trek to see her pedi.

She said she is worried about Lennon as well but that she is at a loss as to how to help her because she has no idea what might be wrong. She has three theories:

1) Chairi Malformation

2) Genetic Disorder (which?!)

3) Autism

I think we can rule out Autism because even though she has been acting VERY autistic – for the past three days she has completely snapped out of it.

Yep. Seriously.

Eating. Smiling. Interacting.

Autism does not come and go. But there *is* something wrong with my child and I want answers!

I am leaning towards Chairi, unfortunately. The more I research, the more it sounds like Lennon. Although I wouldn’t be surprised if there was also something up with her DNA – multiple birth defects = Hmmmm.

Tomorrow is the anniversary of Lennon’s cranio surgery.

If you want to read more about that go here.

Otherwise?

If these pictures do not make you smile, you have no soul.

(enjoy)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

11 Responses to “A Little on the Bug and Some Pics to Make You Smile”

  1. Dana August 12, 2010 at 9:25 pm #

    Wow! They are so cute, they totally made me smile. I have the exact shower picture and I love the little bums! I am glad you have some more ideas as to what maybe going on. We have gone to genetics and we have another 3ish weeks to wait to find if they found anything. Funny how are kids are so alike, but they def have their differences. Mason has bee really good for the last few days as well, he has been there, KWIM? Anyways, just am happy you got some attention and are getting on the right track. ::hugs::

  2. Bean August 13, 2010 at 3:29 am #

    Your kiddos are soooo cute. That shower photo is a classic!!! I’m so sorry that you all are having such trouble getting help and even a diagnosis for your sweet girl. I hope you get some answers soon. Take care.

  3. seussgirl August 13, 2010 at 3:41 am #

    I think so often of you and your family; I hope that you find the answers you need!
    Those crib pictures are hilarious! 🙂

  4. S August 13, 2010 at 10:13 am #

    Gorgeous children. Just got your tweet…WTH???

  5. Sue August 13, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

    they are all gorgeous, however that one of Nolen holding something, that face – you put that WHERE? priceless

  6. Orodemniades August 13, 2010 at 6:19 pm #

    Good grief, as if you all hadn’t been through enough already. At least there might be an answer on the horizon, no?

    Love the shower pic…what is it about baby bums??

  7. Michell August 13, 2010 at 6:45 pm #

    Those are really cute pictures. I love the one of all of them in the shower.
    I hope you get some answers soon. I can’t imagine how frightening this must be to not know what is going on.

  8. Chelle August 13, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

    Thank heaven I have a soul! 😉

    There is a blogger that was diagnosed with chiari last fall. I’m not sure if you follow her, but its Marla from Marlaz Austin Chronicles. Maybe check out her blog if you haven’t already.

    I am keeping you all in my prayers. Give all three of your babies kisses and hugs from me.

    • mrslala August 14, 2010 at 9:29 am #

      I’ll check her out! Thanks!!

  9. Tammy August 14, 2010 at 6:05 am #

    They are soooo adorable! I sure hope you get answers real soon. (((HUGS)))

  10. Aunt Becky August 14, 2010 at 8:37 am #

    Love you. I’m sorry it’s so hard. Sending you huge hugs.

Leave a Reply

