I’m MOOOOVING!!

9 Jun

Wooohooo!

It was two years in May that Hubby and I (and now our three children) have been living at my parent’s house.

At first we moved in because I was pregnant with triplets and we were sure I was going to end up on bedrest at some point. After that, we figured we would need help with three infants.

If you’ve been following along you know that we ended up losing one of those babies but had our beautiful twin girls (Evelynn and Lennon). Just when I thought we would be able to move out – we got the surprise of our lives. Mr. Nolan Xavier.

Once Nolan was out and happy and healthy, Hubby got his kidney transplant.

Now that Hubby and I and the kids are all healthy enough, I am re-promoted and Hubby has a niffty new job – we started putting out feelers looking for a new place to live.

My new job is over an hour from the city where we currently live and we were hoping to move closer. I have a friend who is renting from a company in that area that was building new homes when the housing market crashed. The bought back the homes that were foreclosed on and is now renting them out at very reasonable rates.

After looking at several houses we finally decided to apply for the smaller of two three bedroom houses. A tough choice.

The one we chose was brand new and, actually, still under construction. (It never sold.) It was missing some of the features that I would have liked (a walk in closet, and landscaping mainly…but it was $100/month less).

BUT I just got a call from the company saying that we could have the larger much nicer house for the same price!! I am *so* excited!!!!

(I was asked by the company to not tell anyone else about this deal, but since I haven’t posted the name of the company or even the city here I think it’s alright.)

Anyhow, this house used to be a model home and it is BEAUTIFUL! It has custom paint, upgraded everything, curtains, grass, trees, a roman style bath tub…..ahhhh. I am so excited.

I’m really nervous about being able to afford it…seems like money is always tight now and we don’t even pay rent! I’m sure I can pay all of the bills and feed everyone. I’m a bit nervous about diapers, clothes, toys and holidays for the kids…but where there’s a will there’s a way…right?

::fingers crossed::

We sign the rental agreement & pay our deposit on Sunday (my BIRTHDAY, by the way). Now I just have to figure out when I want to move. The next three weeks are holidays. I guess we’re moving for Father’s Day.

(Pictures to come…)

14 Responses to “I’m MOOOOVING!!”

  1. seussgirl June 9, 2010 at 5:18 pm #

    Oh, sweetie – you have been through SO much – it’s so great that things are turning around for you! I couldn’t be happier! Enjoy all the goodness. 🙂

  2. Vivid1230 June 9, 2010 at 6:04 pm #

    OMG! This is amazing! I’m so happy for you guys! Just budget like crazy and it should all work out!!

  3. battynurse June 9, 2010 at 7:06 pm #

    How exciting!!! So glad you will be out in your own place again.

  4. Jamie June 9, 2010 at 9:48 pm #

    Whoohooo! Things are certainly going your way. What a wonderful Fathers Day 🙂

  5. Katie June 9, 2010 at 10:08 pm #

    Congrats!! Sounds like an awesome place.

  6. Sue June 9, 2010 at 11:31 pm #

    Congratulations. I’m so excited for you all.
    Can’t wait to see the photo’s

  7. samcy June 10, 2010 at 12:09 am #

    Fantastic news! Seems like it’s all working out as it should honey. So exciting 🙂

    xxx

  8. Sweet Georgia June 10, 2010 at 4:03 am #

    Congratulations! Sounds like your new home is just right and gorgeous. Good luck with everything!

  9. Sonali June 10, 2010 at 4:32 am #

    That’s awesome about getting the nicer house for the same price! Congrats and good luck on the move!

  10. Heather June 10, 2010 at 7:26 am #

    YAY!! Congrats!! Can’t wait to see the pictures!! 🙂

  11. Stephanie June 10, 2010 at 9:59 am #

    I’m so excited for you. Can’t wait for pics!!

  12. Tammy June 10, 2010 at 3:11 pm #

    Woohoo!! I’m so happy for you! I know this has been a long time waiting! I hope financially it isn’t as big of a worry as you think. (((HUGS)))

  13. Chelle June 14, 2010 at 10:10 am #

    Ahhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!! That is SO EXCITING!!!! I am so happy for you guys! I can’t wait to see the pictures, hear all about the move, and hear all about how much you love the new place.

    CONGRATS!

  14. BlueBella June 30, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

    SWEET – it’s all finally coming together for you guys!

    What a dream – I’m sooooooo happy for you!

Leave a Reply

