…Still Here…

15 May

Sorry for the radio silence guys…as usual, things have been nuts around here. Mostly in good ways though, which is a nice change!

I did apply for the job. And it was offered to me yesterday. And, if you read my Tweets, you already know that I have accepted the position.

I have a lot of reservations about taking it…mostly that it is only a 13 months contract and at the end of that time, if it is not renewed, my old job will have been taken by someone else and I will very likely be SOL. In the end though, I had to go for it. I am very passionate about the work and I will enjoy the hell out of this job. Plus, it pays more. Not a ton more, but a few thousand a year is a few thousand a year…ya know?

I am relieved that my supervisors obviously know that that review by Evil ExBoss was utter crap. I also found it interesting that on three separate occasions it has been mentioned to me that I will have to take on a “leadership” role in this position since I have been with the company for seven years now and the two other people they are hiring to open this new program will be brand new.

The new job starts June 1st and it will be much like being shot out of a cannon since it has to be up and running on that date, but we don’t even get the keys to the building or a census until then. I can’t wait. 😉

We haven’t decided where we will move yet, but we have started looking at places. We are going to rent rather than buy since my job is not secure. I’m hoping to move closer, but not all the way up to the dessert.

Hubby is doing pretty well. He’s enjoying his new job and the kidney is slowly improving. It’s difficult though because he still can’t leave the house much and he’s not much help with the kids. He says that he still feels very “weak”…I’m not sure how much of that is legitimate and how much is laziness (or even depression).

The girls are doing fantastically well. I will post pictures soon. They are getting so big (we just had a HUGE growth spurt around here) and they are so smart. They are learning animal sounds and they use three word sentences now. I am a little ashamed to admit that I feel a huge sense of relief that Lennon is very bright. I would obviously love her the same either way, but her life will be so much fuller if she is not handicapped.

She’s doing well in therapy and is touching a lot more now. We can even walk on grass without a screaming match! Food is still a huge issue, but I’m pleased with the progress.

Nolan is growing up WAY too fast. He is sitting up on his own now for up to several minutes at a time. He is powering down table foods and baby foods (we are doing a combo of Baby Led Weaning and traditional baby foods because my mom refuses to do BLW). He’s getting close to crawling as well.

SIL seems to be doing alright. Last weekend she asked if she could move in with us after the baby is born but then yesterday asked the whole family to go out to breakfast with her and Baby Daddy tomorrow morning…so I’m not sure what’s up just yet. Still don’t know the gender. I’m so impatient!

7 Responses to “…Still Here…”

  1. Stephanie May 15, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

    I’m so happy to know that you guys are doing great. The new job sounds very exciting!!! Keep sending the updates and add some pictures. We need to see those growing children!

  2. Tammy May 15, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    Congrats on the new job! I’m so happy for you!!

    Mark was and still is weak but his heart is so weak that I think it’s more his heart. Hubby might be still weak from the surgery, but it should improve. The important thing is to keep moving. Mark didn’t and I think that really hurt him.

    E-mail me if you need anything. 🙂 I know how hard dealing with a transplant can be, I can’t imagine doing it with 3 little ones! You’re my hero girl!

  3. battynurse May 15, 2010 at 3:38 pm #

    Congrats on the new job!!! How exciting. I hope it goes great. Good luck with finding a place and whoohooo you will be in your own space again. Hope that hubby continues to improve as well.

  4. Sue May 15, 2010 at 3:54 pm #

    Congratulation on moving on from that evil exboss. Good to see that your supervisors can see a load of crap when they look at it (the report I mean :}) Glad to hear everyone in the family is doing so well and hubby is at least on the mend. Keep us posted with pic’s of the new place when you find it.

  5. studentrntiffany May 15, 2010 at 5:04 pm #

    I cant believe I got your Doppler and you have a NOLAN! Your comment made me smile so huge. Thank you so much for the prayers and support.

    Sending love to you are your beautiful family.

  6. Vivid1230 May 16, 2010 at 5:40 am #

    Yeah on all accounts… the new job, potentially moving, your brilliant gorgeous girls, Nolan growing so fast, even a kidney making progress.

    Glad to hear things are working out! what a nice change!

  7. Theresa May 18, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

    Congrats on the new job!!! & on everything else that is so good right now – new house, babies all doing well, hubby doing well! Yippie!

Leave a Reply

