Lemonade

22 Apr

Even thinking about writing this post makes me feel nervous and sweaty and think that The Powers That Be are going to come and beat me over the head.

*ducks*

It looks as though… (…wait for it…)…life might ACTUALLY be falling into place!

*ducks again, looks around nervously*

Hubby got his transplant. And a job. Like, a real freaking JOB. A get’s-paid-more-than-I-do-to-stay-at-home-with-the-kids JOB! Holy hell. And remember that car accident I got into almost a year ago when I was pregnant with Nolan? Well, it looks like I’m getting a settlement which will be just enough to get us out of debt (we can finally pay off the IVF! WOOOHOO!) and into our own place.

Oh. Meh. Gawd.

Can you imagine? MrsLaLa and the whole clan OUT ON OUR FREAKING OWN!?

Granted, Hubbys still recovering from his transplant and this job only starts out as part time. BUT it just might be all falling in to place.

Fear not. My job still sucks, I haven’t heard anything back from the graduate program I applied for, Lennon was just diagnosed with a Sensory Integration Disorder and Post Traumatic Stress syndrome and Nolan has suddenly and inexplicably stopped sleeping at night…so there is still plenty of LaLa-like drama going on.

But it’s about time we got some “good” eh?

Maybe I’ll even be able to get back into blogging regularly. I was even thinking of buying a domain. Thoughts from anyone who has done it or looked in to doing it?

Time to wrap this up. I’m blogging in my lap top. In my minivan. In a restaurant parking lot. While on my lunch break. While pumping breast milk. Later!

12 Responses to “Lemonade”

  1. Sheri Rouse April 22, 2010 at 10:40 am #

    Hey! Good news is awesome!

    My hubby has some domains, and we use one for family. We do ours for 9.95 a year for the name and then he uses WordPress. We also buy webspace for other projects ans we get a huge amount of psace for like $200 every three years.

    Sheri

  2. Bean April 22, 2010 at 10:41 am #

    Well you certainly deserve a lot of good things to come your way. I hope the good keeps on coming!

  3. Sonali April 22, 2010 at 11:24 am #

    Yay for things going well!

  4. Ashley April 22, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

    That’s awesome! Sounds like the fates have finally aligned for you 🙂 Nobody deserves it more…can you call the IRS for me and see about them hurrying the hell up with our tax refund 🙂 lol.

  5. Chelle April 22, 2010 at 12:55 pm #

    It is high time things started really going your way. No more little or big bumps in the road for a while, but just clear and smooth sailing.

    Here’s to a stress-free ride for a bit!

  6. seussgirl April 22, 2010 at 1:27 pm #

    It’s so great to read good news for you! And so much of it at once! Don’t be scared of it, you’ve had MORE than your share of crap to deal with; you deserve this and SO much more! Even L’s diagnosis is good in that now you know where to go, right?
    Here’s hoping it just keeps getting better for you!

  7. S April 22, 2010 at 5:47 pm #

    I’m so excited for you! I know you are excited to be out on your own. Keep us posted!

  8. Emily April 22, 2010 at 7:07 pm #

    Wow! Congrats to hubby on the kidney & the job! That’s great news! Things are looking up! I hope everything continues to work out well for your family!

  9. battynurse April 23, 2010 at 12:12 pm #

    Glad things seem to be looking up for you all. I hope it’s much sunshine and roses from here on out.

  10. Sweet Georgia April 24, 2010 at 4:50 am #

    I’m glad a little good news has made its way into your lives. Being out on your own is amazing! congrats!

  11. samcy April 26, 2010 at 12:40 am #

    Awesome news! Hope it all works out brilliantly from now on 🙂

    xxx

  12. Two Makes Four May 6, 2010 at 7:27 pm #

    Oh yay, I like reading some good news! I hope hope hope things keep falling into place for you guys 🙂

Leave a Reply

