Why Hello There…

2 Mar

Cramps. Bloating. Acne. Violent mood swings and an insatiable need for salt and chocolate?

Ah yes. It’s AF.

Nolie will be four months old in three days and Mother Nature saw fit to grace me with a FANTASTIC gift. Despite the fact that I’m breastfeeding. ::sigh::

The knowladge that I am now fertile again made me take another long, hard look at the birth control pills I have in my bathroom drawer. A longing look. However, the fact that my milk supply dropped off for a day or two before AF arrived today (just cramps and some spotting, if you really want a TMI) tells me that it might do bad things to my supply. Sorry Hubby, just eight more months and then I’ll consider having sex with you again.

Speaking of babies – we finally broke down and bought a minivan. (A Kia Sedona, if you care to know). It hasn’t really hit me yet. When I got home from work this evening it was parked on the street and I kept staring at it. I have a minivan. I’m a MOM!

And speaking of babies – I have some big news. Some big, wonderful, amazing, FANTASTIC news…but I can’t tell you yet.

No, it’s not that. Don’t be crazy.

My next post will have pictures (long over due), which means that it will be password protected (just ask), which means I can post all about my amazing news.

Wonderful things to come bloggy buddies, wonderful things.

44 Responses to “Why Hello There…”

  1. devon March 2, 2010 at 9:37 pm #

    i’d love your password to see your beautiful babes…don’t remember how i found your blog but our babies are close in age!

    i just got my first PPAF too. urgh!

  2. Kristin March 2, 2010 at 9:43 pm #

    Yes, I’d love your password too. My little guy Ethan is almost 4 months. Thanks!

  3. Jackie March 2, 2010 at 10:05 pm #

    Ohhh! A minivan! Yay! Enjoy it!

    …and can I please get the password… I’ve been following you for a while now! Thanks!

    -Jackie

  4. Michell March 2, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

    I’ve always wanted to have a reason to have a minivan. And to have the minivan.
    Hmm. What exciting news. My mind of course immediately jumped to possible pregnancy but you had just mentioned not letting hubby touch you for another 8 months. I wonder what it is.

  5. Emily March 2, 2010 at 11:17 pm #

    Haha. I breastfed until 4.5 months. I got AF at 3 months, 3 weeks, 2 days postpartum. Yah! Good times! In case you wanna know about mine (I’ll TMI backatcha) it was STUPID heavy. Yuck.

    Anyways.

    My sister has the same van as you. She loves it. congrats on the new vehicle.

    Waiting for the news!!!!!!!

    Still waiting….

    • Emily March 2, 2010 at 11:18 pm #

      Oh, and of course I remember the *exact* day I got AF. 🙂 It’s one of ‘those’ things.

  6. Alex March 3, 2010 at 12:00 am #

    I breastfed all 3 of mine and I got my period around 6 weeks post delivery. yet I have many friends that didn’t nurse at all and they didn’t get periods for well over a year. Mother Nature’s a bitch 🙂 Can’t wait to hear your news!!

  7. Michelle March 3, 2010 at 1:24 am #

    Enjoy the minivan, it will make such a difference … and if possible may I have the password so I can hear your news and see your pics – been following for a while and really enjoy reading about your family xx

  8. twondra March 3, 2010 at 4:24 am #

    You deserve some really good news sweetie! Can’t wait to hear it!!

  9. SDK March 3, 2010 at 5:13 am #

    Hi! I can’t remember if I’ve delurked here yet, but I do follow you and would love to hear your news if I can get the password! 🙂

  10. eagoggins March 3, 2010 at 5:21 am #

    I can’t believe I need a minivan now too (I have 4 kids), I just haven’t broken down and bought one yet. Or it could be the bad credit. whatever…
    Can I have the password? I’ve been following you for quite awhile but haven’t gotten it yet. I’m at http://www.thegoggblog.blogspot.com if you want to check me out 🙂

    • mrslala March 3, 2010 at 12:06 pm #

      Yea, our credit was crap too…I balme all the leave I had to take (not to mention the hospital bills!). How on Earth do you get four kiddos into anything other than a minivan!?

      • eagoggins March 4, 2010 at 5:18 am #

        Very tight, that’s how. I just have a chyrsler sebring (worst car ever btw) and so the two carseats are in the back (my 4 yr old is very tiny so she is still in one) and my 8 yr old son squishes in between, and my 11 yr old daughter sits up front. My husband can’t ever go anywhere with us, and since my son is so squished we can’t go far. My older two live during the week with my exhusband, and on the weekends with us. If I had them 100% of the time, it wouldn’t work. So we make do until our credit gets a little better and we are not so far upside down on our current car loan.

  11. S March 3, 2010 at 5:29 am #

    Glad to see you are smiling (well, except for the AF). I can’t wait to hear the news and see those babies!

  12. Sheri Rouse March 3, 2010 at 6:24 am #

    OK, I have never asked before, but can I be invited to the password protected party?

    And by the way, I LOVE my Kia Sedona! Hope you like yours just as much as we do!

  13. Laura March 3, 2010 at 6:55 am #

    I’ve been reading about your journey for over a year now. Can I please have the password! You’ve gotten me excited about your announcement!
    Laura

  14. Alison March 3, 2010 at 6:56 am #

    I’ve been a long time reader, but haven’t ever commented. I found you through busted babymaker. I would love to have the password!!

    And the first PP AF is the WORST. Especially when your bf and don’t really expect to get it… ugh…..

  15. April March 3, 2010 at 10:35 am #

    I was so excited when my youngest started sleeping through the night at 2 weeks old-however it meant that when he was 3 months AF came back because he wasn’t nursing during the night. So wrong!!

    • mrslala March 3, 2010 at 12:07 pm #

      Ah, is that what’s going on? Nolie’s been sleeping through the night for quite awhile now…months.

  16. Stephanie March 3, 2010 at 11:24 am #

    Hi! I’d love the password to read your exciting news next post if that’d be ok. I’ve been following your blog for awhile, and must say that you amaze me. How the heck do you hold it all together with everything on your plate? We (me, husband, 11.5 month old) live with my parents right now, too and it’s always good to read about somebody else in our boat. By the way, your header is ADORABLE!

    • mrslala March 3, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

      Awe, thanks! The header is Hubby’s favorite pic of the girls – it was taken on a cliff in Hawaii.

  17. viety82 March 3, 2010 at 11:41 am #

    Lala, can I have the password? If you don’t mind giving it to strangers, that is… I found your blog through noswimmers and have been following for awhile…. Sucks about AF!

    ~Gretchen in PA

    viety82 @ hotmail . com

  18. Tanya March 3, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    Can I please have your password? Love to follow your beautiful family! I have a nearly 2 mo old son (after 3 yrs of infertility issues). Too bad about PPAF :o(

  19. Courtney March 3, 2010 at 2:56 pm #

    Oh Lord. My baby is 7 weeks old and I’m praying that AF stays far, far away. I also hope that I can resist the pull of the minivan.

    I also hope that you will kindly share your password with me!

  20. Laura March 3, 2010 at 4:23 pm #

    oh, I hate the first PPAF!!! I was BF my little boy and it decided to come for the first time on a beach vacation of all places! I was so mad! If you don’t mind sharing, I would love to know the password and hear what you exciting news is!

    jellybean515@hotmail.com

  21. Ashley March 4, 2010 at 8:17 am #

    Lol, dh was reading over my shoulder, you know, when you ask them a million times not to, well he goes “what’s AF” lmao. I told him you know, this is why you shouldn’t be nosey lol. Then told him. lmao 🙂 Can’t wait to see new pictures. Those little ladies are gorgeous! And I can’t wait to see how big Nolan has gotten!

  22. Candice March 4, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

    Congrats on the good news! Whatever it is! I would love you password if you are sharing! I know I have had your password in the past but have lost it after logging out!

  23. Jo March 4, 2010 at 2:51 pm #

    I’d love your password please. I’ve been following you for awhile and I love reading your posts about your little ones. I’m not much of a commenter but I love following you (currently preggo with #1 after 3 years infertility) and hoping I’m as lucky with my little girl as you are with your three little ones!

  24. Tracy March 4, 2010 at 5:16 pm #

    I’ve been following for a while (found you through no swimmers if I remember correctly), and would like your password please! I’m excited to hear the news!

  25. Two Makes Four March 4, 2010 at 7:35 pm #

    Um…. yes please! I haven’t stopped by in a while and would love to hear some good news. 🙂 Pics!!

  26. Jillian March 5, 2010 at 6:00 am #

    Congrats on the new van!!! I would love to have ur password. I’ve been reading your blog for months now. I stumbled across it one day google things about infertility.

  27. Carole Tidwell March 5, 2010 at 6:15 am #

    I’ve been following and reading your blog forever, and would love your password, if you don’t mind. :o) Blessings!

  28. life2d March 5, 2010 at 6:52 am #

    I would love to have your password and read about your news. I have keeping up with your blog for the last couple of years, but I don’t remember if I have ever commented…

    • life2d March 5, 2010 at 6:54 am #

      …um, yeah, my email… still.absolutely.me @ gmail.com
      Thanks.

  29. April March 5, 2010 at 10:53 am #

    Can I get the password? :o)

  30. Monkey's Mama March 5, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

    Gotta hear that good news. Password, please?

  31. vivid1230 March 5, 2010 at 1:38 pm #

    Mrs. Lala, I am delurking, because I would love the password so I can see your pictures and read your posts. Thanks!

  32. Lauren Denton March 5, 2010 at 2:42 pm #

    Hi there-I’d love your password-I think I had it at one point, but can’t find it now or don’t remember. Cant’ wait to hear your big news!

  33. Jamie March 5, 2010 at 5:19 pm #

    Uggh, sorry AF is back. It’s been a nice break from her huh? I’ve been following since before you got your last BFP, I’ve also got a little guy just a few months older. I’d love the password, if you’d be so kind 🙂

  34. Theresa March 7, 2010 at 9:38 am #

    I’ve been following (lurking) for a while. Can I get the password? I’m dying to know your good news!!!

  35. swtbreyer March 8, 2010 at 1:07 pm #

    I’d love the password to be able to hear about your great news!

    FYI, I finally got my period after being pregnant and then bf my twins for a year. I was so worried that it was going to be a doozy. I had mild cramps for a day or so and then it was all over in 4 or 5 days. So hopefully mother nature will take it easy on you!

    swtbreyer@aol.com

  36. Melissa March 10, 2010 at 3:21 am #

    I’ve been following your blog for a while and enjoy reading about you and your sweet little babies! I’d love the password, if I could get it. Thanks!

  37. Katie March 10, 2010 at 6:38 pm #

    LaLa,

    Hi! I am a fellow friend of Ms. J and just wanted to thank you for your amazing support to her. I was in tears and have been upset all day about the comments left for her there. It is good she has a lot of wonderful ladies that have her back!

    Hugs,
    Katie

  38. Susan March 29, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

    I LOVE your blog. I have been reading it for awhile, and I especially love updates on the twins (I have 2 year old twins) and Nolie of course! Anywho, can I PLEASEEE have the password:)

Leave a Reply

