Trial By Fire

30 Jan

Or should I say poop?

And puke?

Yes, the Lala children have the stomach flu. I am now OFFICIALLY a parent.

Actually, Hubby is doing fantastically well mopping up puke and poo while I breastfeed Nolan mostly. Poor guy! (Hey, I told ya he was a great dad!)

I gave them some probiotics this evening. Hopefully it will help. Poor miserable things.

This is my last week of maternity leave. I go back to work on the 8th.

On Friday I have an appointment to speak with my supervisor and the branch director. I want to speak with my supervisor about my caseload when I return so that I don’t have to spin my wheels my first day or so back – I would much rather jump right in. And I want to talk to the branch supervisor about why I was demoted. I was so shocked when she called to tell me (and the girl’s therapist was in the room working with them) that I didn’t ask many questions, I mostly just agreed and tried to sound cheerful.

As the weeks past I have become more and more upset about it, to the point where it is now keeping me up at night. I have to say SOMETHING. I don’t want to be rude or confrontational, but I feel that if I let it go completely that that not only makes me a doormat, but it also conveys the message that I don’t care and that I have no ambition.

I think I am just going to ask them if they are trying to send me a message (in other words, did they feel that my performance was not up to par?). ::sigh::

Good times. I have a week to get myself overly anxious about this now.

2 Responses to “Trial By Fire”

  1. Michell January 30, 2010 at 11:39 pm #

    Good luck. I hope the chat with work goes well. I hope too that everyone is feeling better soon.

  2. S February 1, 2010 at 11:45 am #

    Oh no!! I had it two weeks ago and felt sure that everyone else in my house had evaded the terrible bug. BUT…last nite around midnite it hit my 5yo…to say it was a long nite was understatement. I hope everyone feels better soon!!!

Leave a Reply

