Kindness

20 Oct

I have to post a quick blog about how much I appreciate all of you.

I would have never believed, at the beginning of this journey, how good of friends people could be when they have never even met face to face.

I have had people send me preemie hats when my girls were in the NICU. I have had people call and email to check on me while Lennon was having surgery on her skull. I have had people email to check on me as I struggle through this unplanned (but very appreciated) pregnancy with Nolan. And, most recently, one very kind soul even sent me her new breast pump when she read on my blog that the one I had bought to use for Nolan smelled strange. I mean, a really NICE (like, REALLY nice) breast pump! Um, yeah. And a bunch of adorable baby-boy clothes.

How freaking awesome is that?

From someone who doesn’t know me, or my family, from Adam.

I am amazed, and grateful, and I may just have to abandon my affinity for misanthropy.

So thank you – you know who you are.

And thank you to all of you who have been there over the years with a comment, an email, etc. It means so much to me, more than you know.

6 Responses to “Kindness”

  1. Io October 20, 2009 at 5:30 pm #

    I don’t know what I would have done without this community. I’m so glad you’ve been blessed as well.

  2. annacyclopedia October 20, 2009 at 7:24 pm #

    Right back at you, and at all of our sisters and friends here in our little corner of the blogosphere. It really is amazing, isn’t it – sometimes it just takes my breath away. So glad you found all of us, and that I found you.

  3. Michell October 20, 2009 at 8:10 pm #

    I too find myself continually amazed at this community and the people I’ve met here and how wonderful they are.

  4. Michelle October 21, 2009 at 5:46 am #

    Wow! That is so awesome about the pump. I have to agree, my blog friends are some of the best people I’ve ever “met.” I don’t know why more people don’t jump on the bandwagon of blogging. The support is incredible, and the people are wonderful and amazing. I am glad we found each other way back before the girls were conceived. It has been a crazy ride, but look at where we are now, mothers!

    *big hugs*

  5. pittplanner October 21, 2009 at 12:20 pm #

    You have given all of us just as much back in return ;o)

    I owe you an email (thanks for the personal one you sent me of congrats) … barely in front of a bona fide laptop lately, but it’s a’coming, I promise!

  6. Tammy October 21, 2009 at 3:07 pm #

    We love you sweetie!! Always here for you!

    You have an award on my blog. 🙂 Thanks for your support!! (((HUGS)))

Leave a Reply

