Nolan Prep

4 Oct

I have been asking Hubby for weeks to please get a dresser out of storage and to rearrange furniture to make a spot for Nolan. Every weekend it was one excuse or another.

Well this morning, after Nolan almost making a grand entrance TWICE in the past few days…Hubby was a nursery prepping maniac. In fact, the whole house seemed to be in nesting mode (my parents started cleaning out closets and Hubby’s parents even stopped by to help him get things out of storage).

I, of course, spent most of the day in a chair with my feet up drinking as much water as humanly possible and trying to keep contractions at bay. Didn’t work. As evening wears on they are back and becoming annoying again – but no where near rhythmic (of course). The L&D paperwork says to come in anytime you have more than 6 per hour for two hours…that is defiantly happening. But we’ve decided not to go in this time until a) they become and stay about 5 min apart, or b) I’m in more pain than I can stand.

So we are going to watch a movie and then try to get some sleep and see what happens this time.

For now, I leave you with Noaln’s pad:

October 09 084Ā 

It was particularly cute that Hubby made sure to set up a place for me to pump. =) Notice the chair and nursing cover?

12 Responses to “Nolan Prep”

  1. Observer October 5, 2009 at 5:41 am #

    Good luck! I’ve been reading your blog for a while now and am truly amazed at your ability to take these less-than-ideal life situations head on.

    I love the lamp! So cute.

    Is it possible to get the password to read all posts? I’ve asked before, but to no avail.

  2. Michelle October 5, 2009 at 6:48 am #

    Aww! I love it. I hope the contractions let up and little Nolan is still in the package. Best wishes.

  3. Susan October 5, 2009 at 7:19 am #

    So adorable…love it, good luck! If you have time, please tweet or blog when you are def. going to deliver..

  4. Aunt Becky October 5, 2009 at 7:53 am #

    I noticed a LOT MORE with #2 and #3, so I remember the whole, hahahahahaha 6 in an hour, hahahahahaha! contraction sheets.

    Hang in there.

  5. jessica ratliff October 5, 2009 at 10:02 am #

    so cute….is that a picture of the girls above the bassinett? how did you like the movie? we’ll never look at ricky lake the same again….j/k

    • mrslala October 5, 2009 at 11:23 am #

      I haven’t had a chance to watch it yet! I am actually at work today…but I’m expecting to be put on disability tomorrow when I see my OB, so I’ll have time to watch? it then. šŸ˜‰

      How are you holding up?

  6. Sweet Georgia October 5, 2009 at 11:44 am #

    I’ve read the past few posts. False labour pains sound as bad as the “real” ones. So, has the wee one made an appearance yet? BTW, Nolan’s spot looks quite tranquil.

  7. pln October 6, 2009 at 9:19 am #

    I am reading your tweets on the right column. I wish you patience and good luck with the doctors. Just think positive and just think about Nolan… You will have your sweet son in your arms in couple of weeks.

  8. Io October 6, 2009 at 6:24 pm #

    Lala! Tell that kid not to tease you like that! I’m glad your husband got his butt in gear – it sounds like Nolan will be there soon! Good luck!

  9. Emily October 6, 2009 at 10:07 pm #

    Aww! It’s beautiful!

    Hope those contractions stay away for now!

  10. Kate October 8, 2009 at 9:19 am #

    It looks like a beautiful space!

  11. Sue October 8, 2009 at 3:45 pm #

    you’ve been nominated! check my blog to find out more šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

