Too Fat to Type

10 Sep

It is getting difficult to blog because I have no comfortable way of sitting and typing large volumes on my laptop. =) I. Am. HUGE!

I don’t have a desk, so my only option is to use my computer while sitting on my bed. Obviously laying on my stomach is out. Can’t really type while laying on my side…And typing while sitting up is starting to hurt because Nolan gets up in my ribs. Just now I tried one of those lap desk things and Hubby had a hysterical laughing fit because I can’t reach the computer (it’s too far away at the edge of my ginormous belly). lol

I went to the doctor yesterday for another ultrasound and a cervix check (helllllo dildo cam, my old friend).

Cervix is 3cm!

This kid does NOT look like he’s coming early…wooohooo!

Now for the scary part?

He was measuring in at almost 4 lbs at 30 weeks 3 days. And from this point on they gain an average of 1/2 pound per week.

I’ll wait while you do the math.

*************

*************

*************

Did you come up with about 9 lbs?

ME TOO!!! 

Eeeep. (As I type, I am eating ice cream, BTW…)

9 Responses to “Too Fat to Type”

  1. Michell September 11, 2009 at 4:28 am #

    Wow. Sounds like a big guy. That said those things can be wrong too. Sorry the computer time isn’t very easy.

  2. annacyclopedia September 11, 2009 at 4:31 am #

    He could be a chunky monkey ! But remember they are often off significantly with their estimates, so don’t worry too much just yet.

    I hear you on the typing thing – it is getting harder and harder. Good thing I only have 2 weeks of work left!

  3. Sweet Georgia September 11, 2009 at 5:04 am #

    Just remember that it’s just an estimate. My friend had a similar cause for concern – she was told the baby would be over 9lbs. He turned out to be 8lbs 5oz.

  4. Michelle September 11, 2009 at 5:38 am #

    It sounds as though he could make a slightly early appearance, knocking off a pound or so. 😉

  5. Kate September 11, 2009 at 6:31 am #

    Glad he’s staying in there a little longer!

  6. Ms. J September 11, 2009 at 7:21 am #

    Prove it – we want photo proof!

    BTW, I am newly addicted to the Blue Bunny flavor of “bunny tracks” – I looked online and they sell it in your part of the world.

    http://www.bluebunny.com/Default.aspx

    F’in worth gettin’ fat for, I assure you ;o)

  7. Deanna September 11, 2009 at 8:04 am #

    My first born (also a boy) was 9.1 lbs – so ya, it sucked! No baby stage for you really if he IS that big… but it’s all good, they’re still cute as heck! You know what you could do to solve the cunundrum that you’re in about typing is dictate it to hubby – I mean WORD for WORD cause we ALL know how men are, if you don’t make it simple enough for them, they’ll get it wrong EVERY time!!! I enjoy reading about the stuff you’re going thru, so do blog 😛 I thought your absence meant that you had had the baby!

  8. twondra September 12, 2009 at 4:07 am #

    Wow. He’ll be a big boy. 🙂 So glad you’re appointment went well!!

  9. S September 13, 2009 at 5:36 pm #

    I’m glad to see you are back! You were making me a little worried! I’m so excited that things are all falling into place. Sounds like little brother may arrive larger than the girls….they may end up looking like the little sisters!

Leave a Reply

