Lennon’s Surgery Tomorrow

12 Aug

There are many things I could say, and many things that I intended to say today. But in the end, all I CAN say is this:

She is so perfect, sweet, easy going and charming. She is a beautiful person inside and out, and I worked so DAMN hard to get her here…I am terrified that it’s all too good to be true and that she will be taken away from me.

At least, that’s what was stuck in my head all day yesterday.

Today, however, I have woken up with a strange sense of…I am not sure what to call it…acceptance I suppose. I am just looking forward to this all being over. Lennon will have a gorgeous new forehead and no more headaches and will live happily ever after.

(That being said, I still FULLY reserve the right to freak the hell out for the ENTIRE time she is in surgery. Enough said.)

Right now the girls are down for a nap. When they get up we are going to feed them lunch and then Daddy and I have to say “buh bye” to Evy for a few days (sniff) and off we’ll go on this fantastic new adventure. We are staying in medical housing tonight in order to be able to make it to the hospital for our 5:30 am check in time. I hope they start her surgery by 8 (or earlier).

So. I guess that’s it.

Strap in. Hang on. Here we go. =/

PS If you would like to follow along, I will be updating via Twitter on Lennon’s blog. It’s www.lennonsmetopicjourney.wordpress.com

28 Responses to “Lennon’s Surgery Tomorrow”

  1. Sweet Georgia August 12, 2009 at 9:53 am #

    I will be keeping all of you in my thoughts. Freak out all you want during the surgery, it’s exactly what I would be doing. But, underneath feel confident that she’s going to come out of this with flying colours!

  2. bustedbabymaker August 12, 2009 at 10:20 am #

    I’ll be thinking of you and little Lennon tomorrow. Many hugs and warm thoughts to you.

  3. Emily August 12, 2009 at 10:29 am #

    Praying for your sweetie.

  4. Michell August 12, 2009 at 10:43 am #

    I’ll be thinking of you all and sending many healing wishes your way.

  5. Aunt Becky August 12, 2009 at 10:44 am #

    Haven’t stopped praying. She’ll pull an Amelia and be awesome. Just awesome. Good luck and I’ll be praying.

  6. Aunt Becky August 12, 2009 at 10:44 am #

    (waiting for the surgery was 50 times worse than the actual surgery)

  7. Michelle August 12, 2009 at 10:52 am #

    Good luck tomorrow honey. I will be thinking about all of you and praying. Things will go well. 🙂

  8. Observer August 12, 2009 at 10:53 am #

    I wish you all the best.

    I am new to your blog and have been trying to get the password to see all the posts- probably commenting in the wrong place? My email is: dsamain1@mchsi.com

    Good luck tomorrow.

  9. annacyclopedia August 12, 2009 at 11:18 am #

    I will be praying for you through tomorrow and beyond, wishing you peace and all the support you need to get through the time she’s in surgery and recovering. Biggest hugs to you, and know that you and Lennon will be in my heart tomorrow.

  10. Kim Austin August 12, 2009 at 11:55 am #

    Angela, just remember all my boys went through and what INCREDIBLE miracles they are. Lennon is one, too. She is strong and resilient.

    When the boys were sick a Bible verse that really comforted me was, “NEVER will I leave you, NEVER will I forsake you.”

    Praying for all of you today and tomorrow. ((((HUGS)))))

    Kim, Andrew, Maggie, Lachlan & Malcolm

  11. Babychaser August 12, 2009 at 1:26 pm #

    I haven’t checked in with you in awhile, but Mrs. J’s site is actually directing traffic (and love) your way, so I learned about Lennon’s surgery through her.

    I can’t imagine what you’re going through. I guess all I can say is that you can do this. Really, you can. And maybe that’s where that feeling of “acceptance” is coming from. You’re strong, and you know it (god knows you’ve had to prove it to yourself).

    I’ll keep Lennon (and you, of course) in my thoughts.

  12. noswimmers August 12, 2009 at 6:35 pm #

    Oh sweetie…I so wish I could be there with you to hold your hand. I’m sure tomorrow will be tough emotionally, but I know your little girl is in good hands.

    I’ll be thinking of you.

    xoxo

  13. Io August 12, 2009 at 6:40 pm #

    You will be in my thoughts tomorrow. I know Lennon is going to kick some surgical ass.

  14. S August 12, 2009 at 7:38 pm #

    Prayers said for you and baby Lennon and the doctors. I know you will be freaking out and would probably think you were very strange if you didn’t freak.

    Please keep us posted. Hugs to all of you guys!!!!

  15. studentrntiffany August 12, 2009 at 11:27 pm #

    Sending you prayers, happy thoughts and all the love I can!!

  16. twondra August 13, 2009 at 3:28 am #

    You will definitely be in my thoughts and prayers sweetie. (((HUGS)))

  17. g August 13, 2009 at 6:18 am #

    She is in my thoughts and prayers.

  18. Laura August 13, 2009 at 6:42 am #

    I can’t stop thinking about you and your little one today. I pray all goes well and look forward to the new photos and updates.

  19. a August 13, 2009 at 7:29 am #

    Saying prayers for Lennon and your family now. Much luck tomorrow.

  20. annacyclopedia August 13, 2009 at 7:31 am #

    Holding you in my thoughts and prayers right now – knowing that Lennon is probably in surgery right now and you are freaking out. Keep doing whatever you need to do to get through this, but know that you are not alone – you are being held up by so many of us from near and far. Hugs to you.

  21. Jendeis August 13, 2009 at 8:15 am #

    Keeping you all in my thoughts and praying that everything goes fine.

  22. Calliope August 13, 2009 at 8:27 am #

    thinking of you all and hoping for a smooth day.

  23. S August 13, 2009 at 4:27 pm #

    Oh…I’ve been thinking about you all day. I checked the updates and see that things are going well. Please keep us posted, and I’ll keep sending up the prayers!! Hugs!

  24. samcy August 14, 2009 at 1:23 am #

    Thinking of you all.

    xxx

  25. Sue August 14, 2009 at 2:55 pm #

    hope everything went well. thinking of you all

  26. sara August 15, 2009 at 3:59 am #

    Keeping you and your sweet sweet little one in my thoughts and prayers ((Hugs))

  27. S August 17, 2009 at 9:37 am #

    Hi again~Just checking in on baby Lennon. I hope you guys are all doing well today. Hugs~

  28. Two Makes Four August 22, 2009 at 7:59 am #

    I checked out the surgery site and I’m SO glad she’s doing better and recovering well! What a relief. I hope she continues to improve 🙂

Leave a Reply

