You’re never going to belive what happened now…

27 Jun

I was driving to work yesterday and traffic was stopped on the freeway ahead of me (can you see where this is going already?).

I coasted to a stop and then watched the cars behind me, getting nervous because they were still going really fast. I watched until the guy who pulled up behind me stopped, he came up on me really fast and got closer than I would have liked…but he did stop. So I looked away – I think I was checking the gas or something – I don’t remember. The next thing I knew my car was flying forward.

I still don’t know EXACTLY what happened, but there were four cars involved total (mine being the first, I didn’t hit anyone else). The car behind me wasn’t too bad off and my car’s back bumper will need to be replaced, I think that is the only damage, but the last two cars are totaled.

I went into shock pretty badly I guess…it took me FOREVER to be able to call 911…my cell phone went flying due to the impact and must have gotten damaged because I had to eff around with it forever to get it to finally call out. I knew that I wasn’t really injured (just some soreness from the seat beltand getting HIT BY A CAR…but I was scared out my mind for the baby. Hubby was convinced for awhile that I had hit my head because I was very confused and couldn’t answer questions about how old I was or where I lived for several long seconds after being asked. However, nothing on my head hurts. I think I was just that freaked out and shaken up (literally).

After my first (hopefully last) ride in an ambulance, my first ER trauma assessment (I felt like I was in an episode of Grey’s Anatomy), and a very boring overnight hospital stay – I can say that the Bean is a-ok. Whew.

I started to cry in the ER when Hubby showed up – I asked him why the bad luck just wouldn’t stop coming theses days.

He had a really good point.

This was NOT bad luck.

I was not hurt, the Bean was not hurt.

Maybe this means our luck is turning around? I sure hope so!

15 Responses to “You’re never going to belive what happened now…”

  1. Service is joy June 27, 2009 at 7:49 pm #

    I can’t believe how much is being thrown at you lately. I hope this really is your luck turning around. You certainly deserve and have earned a long, long break from bad luck.

  2. pittplanner June 27, 2009 at 8:10 pm #

    your hubby is right . . . You and Little Man are okay. Nothing else matters. I call this God being on YOUR side!!! Clearly_ this baby is showing you he knows just how to roll with lifes up and downs and twists and turns.

    Please take it easy for the next week. Can we wrap you in bubble wrap?!?!

  3. Michell June 27, 2009 at 10:33 pm #

    I second hubby here. You were hit, you didn’t hit someone else. So basically you’re not in trouble (ticket etc) for this one. Sorry about the car wreck and all involved with that. Hope any left over pain etc doesn’t last too long.

  4. Two Makes Four June 28, 2009 at 8:21 am #

    Oh my god, I’m so glad you and the bean are okay!

  5. Aunt Becky June 28, 2009 at 12:05 pm #

    When it rains poo, it pours. I know this well. Hang in there, Ms. Lala. I’m thinking good, healing thoughts about you and the Beanie.

  6. noswimmersrant June 28, 2009 at 3:20 pm #

    Holy shit batman. I am SO GLAD that you’re both okay!! That had to be incredibly nervewracking! 😦
    This HAS GOT to be the last of it. Really.

    SO MANY ((HUGS))

  7. S June 28, 2009 at 6:21 pm #

    I’m so glad you are okay…be careful out there!!!!

  8. Ashley June 28, 2009 at 7:27 pm #

    SO glad you are OK. I am so sorry for all that you and your family are going through. Sending good thoughts and warm hugs your way. Take care of yourself in that baby bean!

    -Ashley

  9. Michelle June 28, 2009 at 7:32 pm #

    Oh my gosh! I am so glad that you and the baby are okay, and that if you had to be involved at all, that you were at least the front car. I can imagine you were horribly shaken up. You poor thing. 😦 I hope you had a better weekend.

    *BIG hugs!*

  10. twondra June 29, 2009 at 3:53 am #

    Oh my gosh girl! Wow! You just can’t seem to catch a break. 😦 Even though you both weren’t hurt (which is so sweet of your hubby to think of that), it still sucks. I’m thinking of you sweetie. love you!

  11. Emily June 29, 2009 at 7:29 am #

    Oh no! NOT what you needed right now, but it’s true, you are luck to have escaped that and the baby is fine! Thank goodness!

  12. Sue June 30, 2009 at 2:29 am #

    I’m glad to hear you and the little fella are ok.

    Maybe you should place some bubble wrap around you and that family of yours. 🙂

    Keep safe, your family needs you.

  13. Io June 30, 2009 at 8:25 am #

    I am so glad you and the baby are okay – that must have been terrifying. I like that instead of viewing this as another blow that your hubby was able to see the good.

  14. Sheri Rouse June 30, 2009 at 3:25 pm #

    Holy Cow! So glad everything is okay!

  15. BlueBella June 30, 2009 at 5:56 pm #

    Oh hugs hugs and more hugs! Hang in there, dollie – everything is going to be ok. I know it’s stressful for you beyond belief, but you’re one of the strongest women I know and will come through all this shining. Just take care of yourself and let the rest of the stress just roll off you.

Leave a Reply

