Level II Ultrasound

27 May

We had our level II ultrasound and meeting with the genetic counselor today.

STILL a boy! =)

And they found no indications of any issues!! Woooo Hooo!!

They did suggest that we do the quad screen – we passed on this with the girls. We are going to do it, but since the ultrasound came back perfect I’m going to try not to worry about any results we get from that.

I also declined the amnio today but we agreed that I would have one done at 34 weeks. I know two people who lost their babies after having an amnio and since I wouldn’t terminate anyway, I’m going to wait until the baby is viable. They told me that doing it after 34 weeks would increase my risk of preterm labor – I said that was fine. I have done preemie. I’d much rather have a preemie at 34 weeks than lose the baby at 16.

And we are to have a fetal cardiac echo at 22 weeks.

I think that’s about it. 😉

Whew!

We leave for Hawaii in 1.5 days and I have yet to pack! I have the suitcases out, but we had a lazy day on Monday (which was supposed to be the packing day) and now I’m behind at work and have a midterm tomorrow. I have no idea when I’m going to get this done.

Oh, and does anyone have any tips on getting upgraded to first class? I called the other day and asked if I could purchase an upgrade and I was told that I would have to buy a whole other ticket!? That doesn’t sound right to me.

10 Responses to “Level II Ultrasound”

  1. Michell May 27, 2009 at 5:59 pm #

    No clue on getting upgraded. Glad your ultrasound went well. Have a great vacation.

  2. noswimmers May 27, 2009 at 6:56 pm #

    Yay for the good news on the ultrasound! I’m with ya on the amnio scaring the bejeezers out of you. I’m sure everytyhing will go fine at 34 weeks.

    YAY for Hawaii! Which island are you going to?

    B and I upgraded once, but we did it when we got there…they had 2 first class seats left, so they were like $50 extra. I’ve heard of them being quite a bit more at times.

    Good luck & have fun! Park your ass on the beach and don’t get up…that’s an order! I hope to see cute Evy & Len beach pics!

  3. Ashley May 28, 2009 at 6:16 am #

    HEY!! LUCKY, LUCKY YOU!! I wanna go to Hawaiiiiiii!!!!

    Congrats on the good ultrasound 🙂

    Wish I could helo with the plane ticket thing, but I have never even been on a plane!

    Have fun on your trip!

  4. Becky May 28, 2009 at 9:33 am #

    I love good US! Hooray for BOYS!

  5. Emily May 28, 2009 at 10:03 am #

    Glad everything turned out fine with the ultrasound. Have fun in Hawaii!!

  6. Michelle May 28, 2009 at 12:35 pm #

    Yay! Your little man is doing great, that is so wonderful to hear. I am so glad this pregnancy is going better than the roller coaster you had with the girls. You totally don’t need that stress right now.

    Yay for HAWAII!!! You are going to have such an awesome time. 🙂

  7. sara May 30, 2009 at 7:38 pm #

    I’m so jealous! I would love to go to Hawaii! Congrats on the good ultrasounds 🙂

  8. MoDLin June 4, 2009 at 1:25 pm #

    Great news about your US. All sounds wonderful, including Hawaii. I’m green with envy and hope to see pics.
    Good luck on the upgrade.

  9. Idoia June 4, 2009 at 4:56 pm #

    No tips for getting upgraded other than being super sweet and showing off those babies! I’ll bet a little Evy & Len love won’t hurt.

    Have fun in Hawaii! I’ve never been and I’m totally jealous 😛 Enjoy!

  10. Away2me June 7, 2009 at 2:58 pm #

    Hope you are enjoying Hawaii!

Leave a Reply

