Freak out equals…(updated- twice)

8 May

On a whim I checked Craig’s List today and found a 3 bdrm condo listed for $1150 in Riverside. It has hardwood floors. And a yard. And it’s huge. And beautiful. And not even in the ghetto.

So I applied for it.

My stomach hurts.

I have no idea how we would make it work – I think we could – I mean, we did it for years before we had to move in with my parents because I was pregnant with triplets. We’ve just never done it with three kids. And our rent was lower (by $200). And Hubby didn’t have a car payment. And I didn’t have student loan payments.

Ok, stop it La La. Stop talking yourself out of this.

I can do this. I can.

Please keep your fingers crossed that they pick us!

Oh, and it has no appliances in it. So we’d have to buy our own stove, washer and dryer, and dishwasher. That sucks. But did I mention that it’s only $1150 a month!?

*Holy crap. The guy just called me back. We move in next week. We have to pay $1900 to move in…which I think we actually freaking HAVE (amazing). OMG. I’m terrified.*

**Annnnd Hubby just picked today to tell me that he finally got ahold of someone at Loma Linda who knew what they were talking about and it turns out that he IS high up on the list. Very high up on the list. So high up on the list that they are about to start him on anti rejection meds already to get his body in gear. I try to refrain from too much profanity on here…but…FUCK!!!**

14 Responses to “Freak out equals…(updated- twice)”

  1. Emily May 8, 2009 at 1:53 pm #

    You can TOTALLY do it. I’ve been freaked out by so many financial things…. somehow we always make it work. It will work for your family. That looks like a wonderful condo, and how convenient that you stumbled upon it just now???

  2. annacyclopedia May 8, 2009 at 1:56 pm #

    Oh, that sounds so wonderful, LaLa. You can do it, I know you can. I will be thinking many good thoughts for you in hopes that this opportunity works out.

  3. Sweet Georgia May 8, 2009 at 2:25 pm #

    What an amazing development! Congratulations on getting the place. I’m sure everything will work out for the best.

  4. Ashley May 8, 2009 at 2:58 pm #

    Hello! I have been following your blog for a while now, I stumbled upon it from another. Congratulations on your surprise! I wanted to let you know that best buy tends to have bargains on appliances where they bundle them. We got stainless steel fridge,stove, dishwasher, and microwave for 1700.00 They were GE. So it was a great deal! hope that helps πŸ™‚ Good luck!

  5. Amanda May 8, 2009 at 3:47 pm #

    Wow! So much good news in one day!!

  6. Away2me May 8, 2009 at 4:41 pm #

    Woohoo on all the good news.

  7. M May 8, 2009 at 4:45 pm #

    Yay!! That’s fantastic news, Lala!!!! I’m thrilled that things are working out, and all at the same time! πŸ˜€

  8. Stephanie May 8, 2009 at 6:06 pm #

    You can do it and will love your new place! I’m so happy for you guys! Just hang in there with everything…it will all work out!

  9. Sarah May 8, 2009 at 8:26 pm #

    Yay! Two great pieces of news (the best being hubby of course)
    You CAN do this. You will do this.
    Look on Craigslist, Kijiji, etc. for appliances. You’ll find what you need, I feel it.
    Congrats!
    And happy Mother’s day!

  10. noswimmers May 8, 2009 at 8:32 pm #

    Oh sweetie–so many things are falling into place for you!! I am SO FLIPPIN HAPPY for you!! The place looks beautiful! How nice will it be to be away from the fam?

    EEEEeeeeeeeeeeek! Wish I were closer, I would help you move! πŸ™‚

  11. Michell May 9, 2009 at 1:54 am #

    Yay on the apartment!!! And YAY on the hubby being high on the list!!!!! So fantastic. Good luck with the move. As far as appliances go, look for good used stuff either on craigslist or somewhere.

  12. twondra May 9, 2009 at 2:56 am #

    Both awesome news sweetie! I’m so excited for you!!! Everything will work out!!

  13. Bean May 10, 2009 at 6:08 am #

    Fantastic news on both fronts! Congratulations!!!

  14. Michelle May 11, 2009 at 5:42 am #

    What wonderful news all around! Congrats on the condo! Congrats on being so high up on the transfer list! Your ship is coming in. πŸ˜€ I am so excited for you.

Leave a Reply

