Annoyance

28 Apr

I have been trying for the past two weeks to get my medical records transferred from the hospital and clinic where I was cared for with the girls to Loma Linda (where I plan on attempting a VBAC with this one). No luck. Someone can’t figure out how to FAX apparently – or receive one – I’m not exactly sure on which end the stupidity is occurring.

At any rate I finally opted to just go down and pick up the records myself.

Not only did they only give me the records for THIS pregnancy (grrr) – that equals almost nothing – but the HOSPITAL (read: c-section, etc) info is not in there.

Despite all of that, my doctor has still managed to piss me off.

In thumbing through the few pages of info that they did provide I noticed that NOT ONLY was the subchronic  hemorrhage discovered on my FIRST ultrasound (not only was it not mentioned to me, but the doctor then had to order a SECOND ultrasound to diagnose it?! Um, hello?!). BUT it appears as though I also have a “complex ovarian cyst” (2 cm on my right ovary, apparently). Since I have been complaining of ovarian pain since my IVF do ya THINK maybe they could have mentioned that?

I am convinced that this doctor – although I LOVED him persoanlly – is way to busy, over worked, and frankly don’t know what the fu*k is going on!

I am so glad I’m changing doctors. I always had a funny feeling about my OB, but he was SO nice and came so highly reccomended that I just ignored my instincst and trusted him.

9 Responses to “Annoyance”

  1. Away2me April 28, 2009 at 5:15 pm #

    Oh that so would so piss me off! Which OB will you be seeing?

  2. Ms. J April 28, 2009 at 5:43 pm #

    Ugh, that sounds so annoying!

    We ordered the medical records for Lil Pumpkin for when we traveled out of state pre-surgery (just in case anything happened while we were out of town). Anyhoo, the original cardiologist, whom we filed a complaint against for being unresponsive on a variety of issues, actually noted in LP’s charts that “parents seemed very anxious” . . . um, A-hole? We had just come home from China (and our house almost exploded due to multiple gas leaks) SIX freakin’ days prior. Uh, ya THINK we might have been anxious, with our brand-new, hugely grieving toddler who didn’t speak English in tow?!

    Totally pissed me off. Reminded me of that Sein.feld episode where one of them gets blacklisted on a doctor chart.

  3. noswimmers April 28, 2009 at 7:41 pm #

    Agh…what a pain! How hard is it to fax something? At least you got to check out your records though.

    I hope your new OB is a MILLION times better!

  4. Michelle April 29, 2009 at 5:56 am #

    Wow. That would seriously cheese me too. I am so glad you are changing doctors. I hope you have better luck with the new one.

  5. Becky April 29, 2009 at 11:04 am #

    I found out at like 38 weeks pregnant that I’d had low platelets for most of my pregnancy. So. Not. Cool.

  6. Tiffany Pifer April 29, 2009 at 3:21 pm #

    Thank you for the prayers sweetie, it means alot to us!!!!

  7. twondra April 29, 2009 at 3:43 pm #

    Oh, wow. I’d be really ticked off. How frustrating. Glad you’re switching docs. (((HUGS)))

  8. Michell April 29, 2009 at 5:19 pm #

    I’m glad you changed doctors too. I hope you find one that’s much better.

  9. Kate May 4, 2009 at 9:21 am #

    I can’t believe he didn’t mention that stuff to you! I think getting a new doc is a good thing.

Leave a Reply

