Laying Low

14 Apr

I’ve been rather quite as of late.

This is around the time that we lost the triplet, so I’m sort of just hanging back and making sure that everything goes OK during the next few weeks…ya know…before I get TOO attached to this pregnancy (yeah right).

I had an appointment yesterday and I got to hear the heart beat! The doctor also asked me if I was feeling any movement yet and I said that I thought I was, but that I must be insane. Nope. He said that with second pregnancies it is very common to feel movement this early. Thank GOD cause I do feel thumps and bumps (ok, they feel more like flutters and twitches) a few times a day. Go Beanie GO!

So for now I’m not going to blog about triplet strollers, buying a minivan, boy vs girl, the fact that I bought a doppler so that I might properly obsesses at home (very important to me, as we all know), the fact that the bleeding has gone (knock on wood) and the cramping is rare (knock on wood), or my plans to find out the gender in a few weeks. Nope. I’m not even going to THINK about those things until I get closer to week 11, or 12, or…birth…. ::fingers crossed::

Instead, how about we talk about how FREAKING cute my girls are? I mean, seriously? I want to eat them. Is that wierd?

Easter was good to them (snort). It looked more like a birthday than Easter, really. They got clothes, toys, more clothes, more toys, enough stuffed animals to last a lifetime. Uh yeah. And did I mention that my Evy actually stood up and tore into a package all on her own? Seriously. I have video (still trying to upload it).

When did they get to be almost 7 months old!? I want to cry. They don’t even look like babies anymore, they look like tiny little girls.

Two big events in the world of Evy and Len coming up: tomorrow we go back to the cranio-facial doctor about Lennon’s head. While there was SOME improvement, there is also still a huge flat area, some forehead bowing, and her ears are in TOTALLY different places. The kid will be getting  a helmet and they better not mess with me. Seriously, she already has a heart condition, she doesn’t need a lopsided head on top of it. Poor kids going to have enough to deal with. God have mercy on their souls if they try to deny my helmet request, I am ready for battle.

Oh, and we are going to Sea World next weekend. It will be the girl’s very first theme park trip (I must be CRAZY). It’s Hubby’s birthday and I am taking him there to swim with the dolphins (he’s like, obsessed with dolphins – loves em). I hope the girls like it, Lennon is a nature baby so I know she’ll love seeing the animals and just being outside in general. But Evy…she has a temperament a bit more like her Momma, and if things don’t go EXACTLY her way, the whole world is gonna know about it. We’ll see how it goes.

9 Responses to “Laying Low”

  1. Michelle April 14, 2009 at 1:21 pm #

    I can’t believe you can already feel movement! That is so incredible. This baby, just like the first two, is going to get here just fine. I know it. I am still so excited for you. I am so pea green with envy.

    I can’t believe the girls are already 7 months old either. Holy deuce. It seems like they were born just weeks before my Baby Bean. They are absolutely freaking adorable! I can’t wait to see the video. 😀

  2. Valey April 14, 2009 at 1:52 pm #

    Hi
    I want to eat my adorable 2 years old too!
    I’ve never saw your babies (I don’t have the pass), but I’d like to.
    bjs
    Valey (from Brazil, living now in Argentina).

  3. Emily April 14, 2009 at 4:32 pm #

    Glad you had a nice Easter weekend. I hope your next few weeks sail by smoothly. I know they will!

  4. Michell April 14, 2009 at 6:00 pm #

    Glad you got to hear the heart beat. That must make things more reassuring. Hope the trip to Seaworld goes well.

  5. Cibele April 15, 2009 at 4:23 am #

    It sounds like a wonderful Easter! Have fun at Seaworld

  6. leah April 15, 2009 at 12:13 pm #

    Hey! Just wondering how often you use your doppler. I don’t want to hurt my baby just so I can know she’s doing ok, know what I mean? =)

    Also, could you send me a password for your blog? I’d love to see the photos!

    Thanks!

  7. coffeegrl April 15, 2009 at 10:25 pm #

    I haven’t been back in a while — so glad to hear that things are progressing nicely. Hmmm. I guess if you define nausea as “nice” that is 😉 I’m so happy to hear that things are heading in the right direction!!

  8. Io April 17, 2009 at 5:39 am #

    Have fun at sea world! I hope everyone has a good time!

  9. Idoia April 17, 2009 at 6:28 pm #

    I “get” the Doppler. I rented one too. For way too long.

    I’m happy the girls are so…jeez, grown up! And I’ve got all my limbs crossed for that little bean!

Leave a Reply

