8 Weeks Today And…

5 Apr

tristans-birthday-017

Showing?

Seriously?

Now, while I did get down to my prepregnancy weight after the girls…I never did get a chance to lose those last 15 IF pounds. Being that I am only 5ft tall, rest assured that I was (am) still chunky. Flabby. Whatever. I had a gut.

But it didn’t sick out like this and it didn’t sit right under my boobs like a shelf.

I’ll have to go back and look through pictures, but I don’t recall being this big when I was 8 weeks pregnant with TRIPLETS. So, dear readers, I ask you…What the f*ck is this!?!?

Fat? Floppy abused uterus? Crappy posture?

Visions of MrsLaLa big as the Goodyear Blimp at 5 months are nightmarishly dancing through my head.

19 Responses to “8 Weeks Today And…”

  1. Michell April 5, 2009 at 10:24 pm #

    How cute. It’s probably things still being a bit stretched out from the twins so it all shows a bit quicker. Could just be extra water weight too.

  2. Nicole April 6, 2009 at 3:46 am #

    It is because of being stretched out from the previous pregnancy. Same thing happened to me. With my first I didn’t even wear maternity clothes until my 8th month. Then I was like damn, these pants are comfortable, what the heck was I waiting for? lol With my second, I was showing by 6 weeks. By the third, well forget about it. I was still showing from the second! lol

  3. seussgirl April 6, 2009 at 3:47 am #

    Ha – this is how I feel too! It made me extra self-conscious that people would “guess” before we were ready to tell. That and not being ready for maternity clothes again yet!

  4. ultimatejourney April 6, 2009 at 4:46 am #

    I’ve always heard people say you show faster with your second pg. Especially if the second one happens soon after the first. You look adorable!

  5. Cenzluccsmom April 6, 2009 at 5:23 am #

    Hi, I just recently started following your blog! And coincidently I am 8 weeks pg as of 4/5 too!! Funny! I have twin boys from my first pg. And I am def. showing already. I kept thinking I was just bloated, but its really round, weird!! Everyone says cause its a 2nd pg and last time it really stretched out but who knows. I am short (5’2) and def. “Chubby” with a mix of IF weight on me too, LOL!!!

    Congrats and best wishes, I look forward to reading more!

  6. Ms. J April 6, 2009 at 6:19 am #

    Yep, that’s a belly! GOOD sign ;o)

  7. noswimmers April 6, 2009 at 6:40 am #

    Okay…now I don’t feel so bad! I felt/looked the same way at about 8 weeks. Twins must just stretch you out or something. I’ve heard that second pregnancies show a lot faster.

    Eeek–so excited for you!! 🙂

  8. sarah April 6, 2009 at 7:14 am #

    I think baby bellies are the cutest thing ever, and I hate when women take 6 months to show. Besides, isn’t it good that its confirmation that there’s something in there??! 🙂

  9. annacyclopedia April 6, 2009 at 7:27 am #

    Yes, I’ve heard many times that the second pregnancy belly pops out a lot sooner, too. It is adorably cute!

  10. christa April 6, 2009 at 7:58 am #

    You look freaking adorable!!

  11. Emily April 6, 2009 at 9:33 am #

    I think you look great! I was showing like that at 9 weeks with a singleton. I am like you, short (just over 5 feet) and IF put 15 lbs on me before I got pregnant. I think because we’re short, there is nowhere for ‘it’ to go but out! (no room in the short torso for baby, unlike the tall folk).

  12. Becky April 6, 2009 at 10:30 am #

    I looked about 6 months pregnant as the pee stick was drying. I swear.

  13. twondra April 6, 2009 at 11:41 am #

    Awww, you look so cute! I love the bump. 🙂

  14. Io April 6, 2009 at 5:34 pm #

    Aw! Little baby bump! I’m pretty sure second pregnancies show more.

  15. Michelle April 6, 2009 at 5:57 pm #

    Well, they say you show sooner with the second than the first because things are already stretched out. lol

    I love it! I’m so envious!

  16. Beth O. April 6, 2009 at 9:10 pm #

    Awww! You are so cute!!

  17. sara April 8, 2009 at 4:47 pm #

    You look so cute! I’m just happy that things are still moving along forward so that you can continue to grow that gorgeous little one!

  18. BlueBella April 9, 2009 at 5:32 pm #

    It’s the old subsequent pregnancy “flop & drop” my dear!!!!

    Your uterus and muscles know just what to do . . .I did the same thing after my twins with Angelfish. I felt like I was showing almost immediately after I got the BFP – haah.

    But your belly is much cuter than mine.

    And be prepared . . . .I lost an extra 10 lbs over my pre-pregnancy weight after the twins and thought I looked like I did before I got preg . . .and then after Angelfish I lost another 5 lbs over my pre-preg weight (so a total of 15 lbs under my starting weight before getting preg for the first time) and I can’t even come CLOSE to wearing any of my pre-preg clothes! For some reason the 2nd preg after twins is brutal to the waistline . . .at least it was for me.

    But when you’ve got beautiful babies to adore & love who cares – buy bigger clothes!!!!!

  19. Amanda April 10, 2009 at 7:18 am #

    What a beautiful bump! I’d say the girls just got the uterus good and prepped for the new little bean. A friend of mine was 2 months behind me in her third pregnancy when I was pregnant with the boys. She was almost as big as I was when I was 4 months! (All of her kids are close in age.)

Leave a Reply

