Jinx

4 Apr

Finally got the labs back today (not yesterday, as was promised). They said the numbers are rising and to come back next week to do it all over again.

I’ve been taken off bedrest (woohoo) – tentatively. I am allowed to go to work, etc, but I am supposed to take it easy and not push/pull/lift anything. Oh, and we can’t forget about the pelvic rest. 😉

I’m not sure what to think, honestly. I guess this explains all the cramping (the blood irritates the uterus). I have been having several episodes of moderate cramping a day and off and on bleeding (more like heavy spotting) of pinkish reddish blood.

I”m trying to be optimistic without getting my hopes up.

I looked at triplet strollers today. I bet I just jinxed myself. Last time I was looking at triplet strollers and triplet high chairs things did not end in three babies. I think I’ll readdress this after the 24 week mark. I did find an AWESOME deal on some triplet strollers on Craigslist and I was thisclose to emailing some of them. Ha.

I uploaded some new pics of the girls on Flickr.

7 Responses to “Jinx”

  1. Michell April 4, 2009 at 8:43 pm #

    Hope things continue to move along well and that nothing else happens. I’m sure it would be nice for you to have a nice uneventful pregnancy.

  2. Amy April 5, 2009 at 5:49 am #

    HOLY CRAP! How did I miss all of this excitement?!?!?! I couldn’t add your blog to my blogroll before so that must have been why. OMG! Insanity! Amazing! I POAS two days ago because I still haven’t gotten PPAF, but it was negative. I almost felt stupid for buying the test because, c’mon, we did IVF for pete’s sake. Ha! And here you are. So wonderful. I hope your new little one is nestling in for the long haul. Woohoo! P.S. how can I get your picture link password?

  3. Emily April 5, 2009 at 6:00 am #

    I know everything will be ok. Hang in there, and glad you’ve been taken off bedrest… that’s a good sign!

  4. Sweet Georgia April 5, 2009 at 6:46 am #

    That’s great news that numbers are doing what they’re supposed to and that you can go back to work! Just try to take one day at a time.

  5. annacyclopedia April 5, 2009 at 9:29 am #

    Glad you’re off bedrest, and wishing you peace and stillness as you try to take things one day at a time, torture that it is! Hang in there!

  6. Idoia April 5, 2009 at 3:41 pm #

    Fingers crossed, toes crossed, eyes crossed! Stick, little bean! I hope you have a nice, boring, healthy pregnancy.

  7. Katie April 10, 2009 at 9:34 am #

    Holy Cow I missed a lot, but I am super glad things seem to be well now. Still wishing you the best of luck!

    As a sidenote, I am dying to see the girls…may I have your new password?

Leave a Reply

