Some Good News and Some Bad News…

1 Apr

The good news is that the bean is still there and that it still has a heart beat.

The bad news is that I have a small subchronic hemorrhage.

They told me that things can go either way from here and that it is just a waiting game.

At home on bed rest now…more labs on Friday.

19 Responses to “Some Good News and Some Bad News…”

  1. dreamingsoul April 1, 2009 at 4:22 pm #

    Keeping you in my thoughts.

  2. Amanda April 1, 2009 at 4:27 pm #

    I’ve known bunches of people that have had subchorionic hemorrhage. I even had one. And if they say it’s small, that makes it even less bad. It sounds to me like your little miracle bean is doing well! I hope you feel more at ease, now.

  3. Ms. J April 1, 2009 at 4:35 pm #

    Praying for you, bean, The Girls, and DH.

    Sending virtual luv, and lots of it.

  4. Emily April 1, 2009 at 5:02 pm #

    I know 3 people that have had subchronic bleeds. My sister had a small one, it reabsorbed in a few weeks, and she had a healthy baby. A close friend of mine (an IVF-er) had a large bleed. It finally reabsorbed at 25 weeks, but it is gone now and everything looks good!!! The other person that I know also had a larger one, and has a healthy boy.

    This will be fine. I know it. 🙂

  5. twondra April 1, 2009 at 5:12 pm #

    Thinking of you. (((HUGS)))

  6. Io April 1, 2009 at 5:20 pm #

    I just let out a big phewwwwffffuck.
    Hang in there.
    Keep growing kid.

  7. ibcheryl April 1, 2009 at 5:52 pm #

    I had a subchorionic hem..from 7-13 weeks with MASSIVE bleeding…….the twins are 6 months

  8. Michell April 1, 2009 at 6:04 pm #

    So glad Bean is still there. Hoping things go ok. Hugs to you.

  9. Leah April 1, 2009 at 7:08 pm #

    I’m feeling you girl. I had a HUGE bleed at 6 weeks 1 day. I thought for sure it was over. Hang in there. Hopefully you won’t have any more bright red. I know it’s scary!

  10. Jamie S April 1, 2009 at 7:38 pm #

    I’d say keep your head up, from the previous comments it sounds like baby’s chances are good. Rest up!

  11. Leah April 1, 2009 at 7:41 pm #

    Glad to hear the bean is okay. Thinking of you. Listen to your doctors!

  12. Away2me April 1, 2009 at 8:08 pm #

    Oh I was hoping that is what it was, cause I’ve known a ton of girls to have that and their beans turn into beautiful babies!

    Hang in there.

  13. Michelle April 2, 2009 at 5:20 am #

    In reading through other comments it sounds like you have a pretty good chance that things will turn out just fine. As always, I will be thinking about you and praying and hoping everything is okay.

    Big hugs!

  14. Keri April 2, 2009 at 5:39 am #

    Glad that there’s some good news, I’ll be thinking of you all.

  15. annacyclopedia April 2, 2009 at 7:45 am #

    Exactly what Io said. You’re still in my thoughts and prayers along with the little bean. My sister went through the same thing, and went on to have a gigantic baby boy who’s now a gigantic 18 month old. Hoping for the same luck for you. Hang in there.

  16. noswimmers April 2, 2009 at 8:05 am #

    Oh sweetie…can the universe ever just give you a break? Thinking about you and little bean.
    xoxo

  17. Molly April 2, 2009 at 8:13 am #

    I had a large one diagnosed at eight weeks. It gradually shrunk, and it was no where to be found at my 20 week scan. There’s a great Yahoo! group that was very helpful to me during the rough weeks. (http://groups.yahoo.com/group/SCHGroup/)

  18. cloudy April 2, 2009 at 9:20 am #

    Get some rest. Wishing the best for you & bean.

  19. Kim Austin April 2, 2009 at 12:51 pm #

    Thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

