Blood

31 Mar

Red blood. Not tons of it yet. Not too much cramping yet. But I’m sure it’s coming.

I knew this was going to happen.

What I don’t understand is why?

Why would we conceive a miracle baby just to lose it?

This is why I question God.

Maybe there is a reason for it, but I sure as hell don’t understand it.

I *knew* I should have asked about my progesterone levels! I’m such an idiot for thinking that everything would just be ok. Damn it.

Called Urgent Care – they said there is nothing they can do and to not bother coming in. I just want the bad news over with already.

Doctor finally called back and said to go to bed and come in tomorrow and Friday for labs. Fantastic. Let’s drag out the good times.

The real bitch? My boobs are killing me and I was SUPER nauseous today. Wonderful.

PS Please no “it still might be ok” comments. If it does turn out to be fine – awesome. But right now I can’t handle getting my hopes up.

Thanks for understanding.

28 Responses to “Blood”

  1. Emily March 31, 2009 at 6:33 pm #

    I’m sorry this is happening. I hope you get answers quickly.

  2. Ms. J March 31, 2009 at 6:59 pm #

    Oh LaLa . . . Oh Honey . . . My heart aches for you in so many ways.

    There are no good words right now. No magic wand that can be waved. I would if I could.

    Thinking about all of you.

    Much love.

  3. ultimatejourney March 31, 2009 at 7:17 pm #

    Oh, no. I wish you could have your answer immediately. Lots of hugs.

  4. Michell March 31, 2009 at 7:19 pm #

    I’m so sorry. Thinking of you.

  5. Leah March 31, 2009 at 9:47 pm #

    No smoke to blow up your ass, just lots of virtual (hugs).

  6. twondra April 1, 2009 at 3:26 am #

    I’m so sorry. (((HUGS)))

  7. R.J. April 1, 2009 at 4:05 am #

    I’m so sorry to read this and I know you’re going crazy. I’m thinking of you!

  8. Keri April 1, 2009 at 4:50 am #

    I’m sorry you’re having to deal with this. It just completely sucks.

  9. Michelle April 1, 2009 at 5:12 am #

    I have no words. Just know that I am thinking about you.

    Loads of love.

  10. samcy April 1, 2009 at 5:15 am #

    Oh God. I’m so sorry. Thinking of you.

    xxx

  11. Io April 1, 2009 at 5:18 am #

    How ’bout a “fuck.fuckfuckfuck”? I’m growling at the universe for you.

  12. noswimmers April 1, 2009 at 6:37 am #

    I’m with Io…a big OH FUCK. Shit hun…I hope you get the answers you need, sooner rather than later.

    Thinking about you lots…

    (HUGS) to you.

  13. Amanda April 1, 2009 at 6:54 am #

    I’m sending you tons of virtual hugs. This just plain sucks. (((hugs)))

  14. Dreaming Soul April 1, 2009 at 7:05 am #

    So very sorry. Sending you prayers and warm hugs.

  15. annacyclopedia April 1, 2009 at 7:20 am #

    Oh, LaLa, I am so very sorry. Abiding with you and keeping you in my thoughts.

  16. -c April 1, 2009 at 7:39 am #

    Well damn. Hope you get your answers sooner rather than later. Thinking of you from LAFC.

  17. JuliaS April 1, 2009 at 8:07 am #

    Hoping you get some answers soon.

  18. Orodemniades April 1, 2009 at 8:14 am #

    Crap.

  19. christa April 1, 2009 at 8:55 am #

    Shit.damn.fuck.

  20. Jamie S April 1, 2009 at 9:36 am #

    I’m so sorry. Hopefully you won’t have to wait too long for an answer.

  21. cloudy April 1, 2009 at 10:30 am #

    Thinking of you.

  22. Sue April 1, 2009 at 11:47 am #

    I am soooo sorry that this is happening to you guys.

    I won’t hope for you but I will be thinking of you.

    I wish there was something that anyone could say to take away the pain but as you know to well, there is nothing.

    Your in my thoughts …….hugs

  23. Away2me April 1, 2009 at 12:37 pm #

    I hope you are wrong and that everything is okay. I’ll keep you in my thoughts.

  24. Becky April 1, 2009 at 1:28 pm #

    Sending you love.

  25. kim April 1, 2009 at 6:12 pm #

    I’m not going to tell you that it could still be okay.

    But. I had falling Progesterone and huge clots of red blood literally pouring out of my body. I was absolutely convinced that I had passed our baby on the bathroom floor. In fact, you couldn’t have convinced me otherwise. It was absolutely horrible.

    But it really was okay. I just had placenta previa.. which almost NEVER causes bleeding in the first trimester, especially like THAT.

    Again, not saying this is the case. Just sharing my experience. Hang in there.

  26. coffeegrljp April 1, 2009 at 6:35 pm #

    Oh no no no no. What a crappy thing to have happen. I am baking you some virtual brownies right now (my favorite comfort food for crappy times) and will share them with you. Imagine rich chocolate (or your snack of choice) and big hugs.

  27. Jill April 2, 2009 at 6:38 am #

    I’m so so sorry. ((hugs))

  28. Betsy April 2, 2009 at 11:40 am #

    I’m so sorry. I hope you quickly get the answers and information you need. (((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

