Sh*t

24 Mar

Not only do I FEEL like it (symptoms in FULL effect now, BTW)…but I’m also getting a lot of it.

I guess not everyone understands what we had to go through to get the girls, or exactly HOW much of a miracle New Bean is. But (and I know I am hormonal right now)  if one more person;

a) jokingly compares me to Octamom,

b) makes a “haven’t you ever heard of a condom?” joke,

c) asks me if I am going to get my tubes tied,

d) or looks disgusted and asks me “how many kids do you WANT!?!”

I’m going to fu*king punch them in the face.

This wasn’t planned…do we look like idiots?! We had no idea, NO idea that this was possible. After everything we have  been through, how could we? And FYI…now that we are over the shock…we are THRILLED. That’s right, thrilled!

This is a gift. Anyone who thinks we’re white trash, irresponsible or greedy can kiss my pregnant ass. No, it’s not ideal – but we’re damn happy and we will make this work just fne.

Oh, and pick your jaw up off the floor because I want FOUR kids. Yep. Tha’s right. I want a “big” family (since when did FOUR become a “big” family, btw?). Get over it. We didn’t think we were ever going to be able to have ONE baby, and if God has seen fit to bless me with a surprise – I’ll take it! If I am lucky enough to get one more some day, I’ll take that too!

**Sorry. I had to vent. And it’s not you guys…most of my bloggy friends know the whole back story by now. It’s people IRL. Don’t mess with the nauseous, exhausted, extremely hormonal woman.**

***I changed the blog. Feedback? I hope it doesn’t make people uncomfortable…??***

****I add a poll.****…Which is now actually working…lol.

15 Responses to “Sh*t”

  1. Amy March 24, 2009 at 4:06 pm #

    I’m sorry that you are having to deal with this. People can be so very insensitive sometimes. It is easier to be rude sometimes and to look down on people to make themselves feel better. Too bad people have to be like that. Glad to hear that your little bean is doing so well. Hope that your mom continues to be happy and this pregnancy is easier than the last. I miss being pregnant! Hugs!

  2. Amanda March 24, 2009 at 5:31 pm #

    Screw everyone else. It’s all about you and your growing family! Bask in the bliss of your miracle!

  3. Away2me March 24, 2009 at 6:02 pm #

    People are rude and down right dumb sometimes. I’m sick of the “wow, aren’t you glad you didn’t have 8 ” statement any time they hear we have twins. I can’t imagine what you are dealing with.

    I’m sorry you have to hear that crap. Maybe start off by saying. “We are so excited to be pregnant again, what an unexpected miracle”.

    By the way, I think I’m ready for a day out soon. Want to plan a get together?

  4. Sarah March 24, 2009 at 6:03 pm #

    Dude. I think this is FREAKING AMAZING. Don’t let anyone take away from your miracle.

  5. coffeegrljp March 24, 2009 at 9:37 pm #

    I’m going to echo this – AMAZING. So unbelievably awesome and what a joy to celebrate! I’m thrilled that you’re thrilled – so exciting!! 🙂

  6. Michell March 25, 2009 at 12:53 am #

    Like the new look. I won’t mention any of those things. Hang in there and I hope the morning sickness doesn’t last too long.

  7. Dreaming Soul March 25, 2009 at 4:12 am #

    Everyone else can take a flying leap. You do what’s best for YOUR family. People like to judge because it makes them feel superior. Screw them!

  8. Keri March 25, 2009 at 5:15 am #

    People can be such a**holes. It is a miracle, cherish every moment.

    BTW, I like the new look!

  9. Annearchy March 25, 2009 at 5:25 am #

    They are just jealous. Nest time someone says anything to you I want you to say in your best drag queen voice…Don’t be J. You can even snap for added effect. People think they have the right to say anything they want to anyone. Well they don’t. You also can reserve the right to simply ignore them. I will stomp on whomever makes you cry!

  10. christa March 25, 2009 at 7:23 am #

    Screw asshats!!

    I would love to hear more about this IVF place you went to. If you have a blog post to refer to me or maybe, when you have a chance, you could email me?

  11. noswimmers March 25, 2009 at 7:58 am #

    People can be such assholes. I can’t imagine EVER saying something like that to someone. Yuck…I’m so sorry you have to deal with this shit.
    Just focus on your own happiness and screw everybody else. They don’t know what you’ve been through and what a gift this new little one truly is.
    xoxo

  12. Io March 25, 2009 at 11:59 am #

    I would FIGHT somebody who said that shit to me. One hand protecting my belly and the other connecting with a jaw.
    Shit, if I ever do get pregnant, I better watch out for those hormones, because I am apparently a violent person even without them.

  13. Michelle March 26, 2009 at 11:49 am #

    Anyone who says anything to you in the negative can go screw themselves. Just remind them in some equally cruel and snide way that you are excited to be having this baby. People just don’t get it, and no one ever thinks before they speak. It is amazing how many people are missing their brain-to-mouth filters.

    I am totally excited for you, and I am so envious. I miss being pregnant. You have been very truly blessed three times now. You are always in my thoughts and prayers.

  14. Sue March 27, 2009 at 3:23 am #

    People are so insensitive but f*ck them!

    I am wrapped that you don’t have to go through the crap you went through the first time to get this baby bean 🙂 all good things come to those that wait, and wait and wait some more. So this wasn’t planned, so what, bet your going to enjoy it all the same and we infertiles will enjoy every step with you along the way.

    If those insensitives don’t want to, they can just go jump.

  15. Idoia March 31, 2009 at 6:17 pm #

    I can only imagine, but boy can I imagine. People have zero boundaries and everyone’s a freakin’ comedian, right? I think you’re super blessed and lucky and I’d feel just as elated as you guys do if I were in your shoes.

Leave a Reply

