Introducing…

23 Mar

new-bean

New Bean

Just ONE bean this time.

This is how it all went down.

I showed up for the appointment, bladder bursting and nervous as hell. They finally called me back (right on time, but of course I had gotten there early). Hubby had to wait in the waiting room.

They started the scan and I could see a sac, but nothing in it. I waited for the tec to say something either way – but she was acting weird and it was scaring me. I asked her if she saw anything? “I see something”, she said.

Crap.

Finally she said “So, you really want to be sure if it’s twins again?’

“Uh huh”

“Ok, I need to do an internal scan”.

Off with the undies, in with the dildo cam – commence more anxious moments where LaLa can no longer even see the screen from her compromised position.

Finally the lady turned the screen so I could see. ONE beautiful bean, heart flickering away!

She said that she was reasonably sure that there was only one in there, but that there was still a small chance of identicals.

I guess she was acting wierd because she thought she might have seen two at first.

She said that my estimate of 6 weeks 1 days was about right.

I refused to *really* believe it until this moment.

13 Responses to “Introducing…”

  1. dreamingsoul March 23, 2009 at 2:37 pm #

    Oh my!!! Congratulations!!!

  2. Becky March 23, 2009 at 3:19 pm #

    Aw! Sooo cool! Congrats!

  3. seussgirl March 23, 2009 at 3:28 pm #

    Yay! I’m so glad everything looks good! We also had to do the internal to verify there was “just one.” 🙂

  4. emily March 23, 2009 at 6:01 pm #

    Awesome! Congratulations!!!!

  5. noswimmers March 23, 2009 at 7:11 pm #

    EEEEEEEEeeeeeeekkkk–so cute!! 🙂

  6. Annarchy March 23, 2009 at 7:37 pm #

    Happy swerve!!!!

  7. Michelle March 23, 2009 at 8:07 pm #

    Yay! Congrats! That is so awesome. I’m so glad you are pg again. Now I get to follow you through another pregnancy. 😀

  8. twondra March 24, 2009 at 3:05 am #

    Soooo cute! Congrats!!

  9. Keri March 24, 2009 at 5:31 am #

    Congratulations on seeing the heartbeat! Such wonderful news!

  10. sara March 24, 2009 at 7:26 am #

    Oh La La…he or she is just beautiful. Hope that’s okay that I said he or she, LOL! They are just perfect…I’m so happy for you!!!!!

  11. Amanda March 24, 2009 at 8:03 am #

    Congratulations!

  12. ibcheryl March 24, 2009 at 6:00 pm #

    how exciting, congratulations!

  13. Idoia March 31, 2009 at 6:16 pm #

    How exciting! What a cute little bean!

Leave a Reply

