Owwww

19 Mar

I do *not* remember the cramping with the girls lasting this long or being this persistent. I have been up ALL night with cramps and today they are so bad I don’t even want to go in to work!

I went in yesterday and the doctor said that my cervix was closed and so not to worry, but over night they got worse and so I called them this morning as well.

I think they all hate me. If they don’t already, they will…I’m such a worry wart!

But seriously, this HURTS!

They said if there is not bleeding and the cervix is closed then it’s normal. It doesn’t feel normal.

He offered to put me on turbeutaline again. Ugh. I’ll give it a day or two and see what happens. Seems silly to go on turb at 6 weeks. I think he’s trying to placebo the crazy lady.

Can’t blame him.

At least the spotting seems to have gone.

How much longer until Monday??

Oh – and thanks for talking me down about the flowers. I knew I was being crazy…but…well…it’s what I do.

And no, I didn’t ask for them. It wouldn’t do any good anyway. I only get flowers for our anniversary and Valentines day (a week apart, BTW). I don’t remember if he got me flowers when the girls were born or not…I think he may have, but it was all a blur.

** Update ** I have an ultrasound scheduled for Monday. My plan is that if the pain gets worse between now and then I’ll go to Urgent Care.

8 Responses to “Owwww”

  1. Io March 19, 2009 at 11:30 am #

    If it’s hurting that much I would insist on an ultrasound or something to make sure it’s not ectopic. Sorry to give you something else to think about 😦 I hope it’s nothing.

  2. Ms. J March 19, 2009 at 12:16 pm #

    Lo raises a good point. Can you push for one?

    You are NOT crazy, least not bout this.

    On other things, okay, you may have fruitcake moments ;o)

  3. noswimmers March 19, 2009 at 7:36 pm #

    Nope, not crazy…not at all. You have to trust your gut (quite literally, in this case). I’ll be thinking about you & your little bean!! Hopefully s/he is just burrowing in a rather ouchie place. 🙂

  4. sara March 21, 2009 at 8:22 am #

    Oh La la…I’m keeping you in my thoughts and prayers. Please if it doesn’t improve get things check out soon…I worry about you!

  5. M March 21, 2009 at 11:28 am #

    I hope that you get great news at the u/s on Monday, and that the cramping stops all together asap!

  6. Kirsten March 21, 2009 at 10:28 pm #

    La la, thanks for your kind words on my site. I’m praying all is ok for you. Hope it’s calmed down over the weekend.

  7. twondra March 22, 2009 at 6:21 pm #

    You can definitely have the password sweetie. 🙂 Can you email me at tammywondra@yahoo.com? Thanks!!

  8. Sue March 23, 2009 at 1:30 am #

    Can’t wait to hear the results of your Ultrasound, fingers and toes crossed 🙂

Leave a Reply

