Spotting? And the obsession begins. (Second post of the day, and a TMI alert)

11 Mar

I don’t even know if I have the energy to obsess like I did the last time! Ohhh geez.

But I had noticed that I wasn’t spotting with this pregnancy like I had with the girls (last time I started spotting by the time my period was due). My period was due on Sunday, and today at lunch time I noticed one brown flake on the TP. It has been increasing at a moderate rate until this evening when I have a lot of brown flakes (and a few teeeny pink blobs). Yea, gross, I know. But I obsess about other women’s symptoms, so I feel obligated to oblige others who might enjoy obsessing as much as I do. =)

Anyhow – I sort of have a bad feeling about this pregnancy. All the meds I was on before I knew I was pregnant….

But I’ve promised Hubby that I won’t turn into the obsessed maniac that I was last time, so I guess I just have to ignore it and see what happens. Really, I suppose there is nothing I can do either way. Just take my vitamins and either this will all work out, or it won’t. I’m really just along for the ride.

OH – there was one question I forgot to answer in my last post. Have I felt any “symptoms” yet?

– I had nausea the day after I found out, pretty badly in fact. But I haven’t had much since. I had a few mild waves yesterday, which were relieved by sucking on mints, and nothing today. My boobs are sensitive, but not SORE. I haven’t gotten to that “it hurts to drag them out of bed with me” phase yet…but that didn’t come until 6 or 7 weeks with the girls.

8 Responses to “Spotting? And the obsession begins. (Second post of the day, and a TMI alert)”

  1. Michell March 11, 2009 at 10:39 pm #

    hope the spotting is just one of those typical early pregnancy things and that it soon stops.

  2. Io March 12, 2009 at 7:38 am #

    Try not to worry (ha! I KNOW. SO much easier said than done)

  3. ifthisworks March 12, 2009 at 9:25 am #

    I spotted for 3 days when I was supposed to get my period. If your spotting is different timing than last time, that’s ok.. it’s just your body saying “I’m in charge, you can’t predict me, I’ll spot when I darn well want to.” I’ve heard implantation spotting can happen later, as somethimes it just takes the blood a little while to work it’s way out.

  4. Becky March 12, 2009 at 9:44 am #

    I spotted too. Sucks so much. I’m hoping it’s just standard pregnancy stuff.

  5. Ms. J March 12, 2009 at 4:30 pm #

    Noting to offer, but support and good vibes :o)

  6. Monkey's Mama March 12, 2009 at 11:18 pm #

    I spotted too, heavily, while pregnant with Keira. Implantation bleeding??? I’m going with that.

  7. Michelle March 14, 2009 at 11:06 am #

    I’m sure the spotting is perfectly normal for you, since it occured with your first pregnancy. I’ll keep my fingers crossed just in case though. šŸ˜‰

  8. noswimmers March 14, 2009 at 7:20 pm #

    I’m sure you’re nervous, but that’s to be expected, mommy! šŸ˜‰

    If it makes you feel any better, my “symptoms” were SOOO much worse with the girls…with this singleton its been a breeze! *knock on wood*

    Still in shock…I can’t imagine what you’re feeling!

Leave a Reply

