C-mon get happy…

10 Mar

New Bean seems to be doing well (the FRERs I’m obsessively peeing on are getting darker, at least) and I’m finally starting to get over the shock and am slowly coming to fully appreciate the miracle I’ve been blessed with.

I knew I would get here, it just took me a few days to get over the COMPLETE AND UTTER SHOCK of finding myself pregnant – naturally – 5 months after my girls were born. FYI, if they hadn’t been preemies the new bean would have been born less than a year after the girls. As it stands, we’re looking at 14 months.

I’ve been sitting here trying to digest the fact that I’m going to get cut open, again, in about 8 months. That I just got the girls sleeping through the night (well, Evy’s not anymore, but that’s another story) and now we’ll have to start all over.

Not to mention the fact that I don’t know if three car seats will FIT in my car (a Matrix), or if I want to get a triplet stroller or just buy a regular one for the newbie – I figure I’m not going to be taking the brood anywhere along for some time anyway…um…yea.

Wow.

Oh, and then there is the fact that the economy SUCKS, Hubby is practically out of work and is still sans kidney. AND, I’m pretty damn sure I’m going to get fired when I break the news to HR that I am going on maternity leave. Again. 11 months after I came back from the last one.

But on the bright side;

Hello – MIRACLE!

We started out with three, and I feel that this is our triplet coming back to us.

We get to get all of the diapers and potty training and sleepless nights OVER with while we’re still young(ish).

This one was FREE. =)

I can look forward to a long, healthy, drama free, FULL TERM pregnancy with ONE baby (we’re hoping, lol).

Maybe I can FINALLY breast feed! (BTW, would it be weird if I gave the girls some more breast milk once this baby arrives? They’ll be 14 months…I don’t think I would BFed them…but I might pump and give it….just a random thought).

Ohhhh, and I thought the survivor’s guilt was bad before!

Which brings up another issue…the frosty embie we have. I’m guessing I’ll have to put it up for donation if everything works out with New Bean here…

Oh, my mind is racing.

11 Responses to “C-mon get happy…”

  1. Michell March 10, 2009 at 1:21 pm #

    Glad you’re adjusting. I’m sure it was a big unexpected surprise but kind of a neat one once you find your way around it. As for the embie is there just the one? I hope you figure out what to do there.

  2. Away2me March 10, 2009 at 1:34 pm #

    Congratulations! I don’t know what I would do. LOL!

    Do you know for sure you’ll need a c-section? Also, I’d for sure give the girls express breast milk once you establish a supply for your new baby.

    I’m excited and nervous for you!

  3. Alicia March 10, 2009 at 2:57 pm #

    Oh my! I’ll be thinking about you! It is awesome your kids will be close together tho 🙂

  4. sarah March 10, 2009 at 5:10 pm #

    i think it’s time to change your blog title. really.

  5. noswimmers March 10, 2009 at 5:51 pm #

    LOL @ “This one was FREE”!!

  6. Annarchy March 10, 2009 at 6:39 pm #

    first thing breathe. Take a huge deep calming breath. You have plenty of time to figure out a lot of things. Things will be ok! I promise. If they are not then I will do my damnedest to make it so that they are.

  7. twondra March 11, 2009 at 3:19 am #

    I’m just getting caught up and I’m SHOCKED!!! How awesome girl!! Congratulations!!! Thinking of you!!

  8. seussgirl March 11, 2009 at 3:53 am #

    I’m going through all the same thoughts! We’ve already determined we need to turn in our pretty sedan for a mini-van (bleah!), and I am hopeful about b/feeding this time around! And I’m having the same stroller debate, only I’m wondering if it’s worth buying a used double for the spring/summer – who wants to push a crazy triple with only 2 kids in it? I can always use a Bjorn for awhile with the new one – it makes for a better workout anyway. 🙂 Also, my husband’s job is no longer very secure, so healthcare and finances have become a major worry. But we’ll enjoy our miracles. 🙂
    Good luck with all the decisions and congrats again!

  9. sara March 11, 2009 at 3:58 am #

    I am so incredibly geeked for you! That’s funny what you say about the breastmilk…I always laugh and say if we ever had another one close to Brynn I could just breastfeed them both, LOL!

  10. annacyclopedia March 11, 2009 at 8:14 am #

    I’m glad the news is settling in and turning to happiness for you. I have great faith that you will figure it all out – you’ve got a while to think about strollers and cars and stuff, right?

  11. Michelle March 11, 2009 at 10:04 am #

    I was totally freaking out for/with you. I just can’t believe it! You’re the second person in blogland this has happened to in the last couple of weeks (i.e., twins from infertility treatments and now pg again on your own).

    I am so glad you came to terms with it. I figured you would. Isn’t it amazing how things work out sometimes? I am sure you will figure everything out with the job situation.

    I am so excited for you and so envious! Here’s to hoping this pregnancy is picture perfect!

Leave a Reply

