Fo Shiz

9 Mar

I posted yesterday’s blog about 10 minutes after peeing on that stick…while still completely and totally freaked.

Later last night I took another (still positive) and today I booked it down to my OB’s office.

Yup.

I am officially knocked up.

Can I just say “HOW!?”

I don’t get it! FOUR YEARS of using NO birth control – of TRYING for a baby and hoping against hope that we would get our miracle baby…and here it is!

No fertility treatments, no counting days, no herbs, lotions or potions….just us. NOTHING could have shocked me more than that test.

No-thing.

Several of you have asked for a story, there isn’t much of one…but here’s what I got:

Yesterday I happened to notice that my period was due (on that day) and I thought that was odd…I never get all the way to CD 30 (when I’ve been starting) without any spotting or cramping. I had also had a decreased appetite for the past two days. Neither one was a major red flag, but I decided to pick up a test just because I am taking medication for migraines and I figured I’d be paranoid. I brought the test home and peed on it, SOOO not expecting anything, I didn’t even turn on the light in the bathroom while I was waiting for the test to run. In fact, I almost left the room with out checking it. I glanced over on the way out of the room and saw what I thought was a shadow on the test, so I flipped on the light…and saw the LAST thing on earth I ever thought I would see…TWO LINES!

I ran into the living room, grabbed Hubby, drug him back to our room and proceeded to hyperventilate and cry.

Right now I am just in complete shock…after everything we went through to get the girls…I was completely unprepared for this. Emotionally and otherwise.

All I can think is…is this my triplet? I know how crazy that sounds…but this IS crazy!

8 Responses to “Fo Shiz”

  1. Monkey's Mama March 9, 2009 at 10:31 pm #

    You are cracking me up. You give all us IVF parents HOPE. You will get through this and figure it out. Congrats! You’re gonna have “Irish Triplets”.

  2. samcy March 10, 2009 at 2:27 am #

    Amazing! This is your miracle baby hon. Try and enjoy it as much as you can.

    xxx

  3. seussgirl March 10, 2009 at 3:58 am #

    I definitely understand the overwhelmed part. But what an amazing miracle, no? I wish you the best!

  4. Ms. J March 10, 2009 at 4:49 am #

    I am in amazement that with twins and work and all of your other stuff that you have had time (let alone interest or energy) to “do the deed” to make this baby!

    LOL. Sorry, trying to lighten things!

    Yep, Irish TRIPLETS en route!

  5. Sweet Georgia March 10, 2009 at 5:43 am #

    Wow – all I can say is Wow. You are the urban infertile myth! Guess it’s not so much a myth. I’m so very happy for you. I know it must all be so overwhelming, but enjoy!

  6. Lauren March 10, 2009 at 6:37 am #

    I know it’s crazy, and maybe you wouldn’t have chosen to have another one so close to your first two, but WOW–no fertility treatments, just plain ol’ s.e.x!! That’s awesome!! Congrats.

  7. Io March 10, 2009 at 6:40 am #

    I know it’s overwhelming, but you’ll get through this. Hang in there.

  8. ifthisworks March 10, 2009 at 10:48 am #

    WOW. Congratulations!!!!! I just found yout blog, we have MFI (1% morph, 10 mill count & low mot), as well as ‘maybe’ egg quality issues. I’m 31. 2 rounds of IVF/ICSI got me where I am now, 19 weeks pregnant. Just wondering if you’ll send me your password? Also, my blog is password protected & I’d love for you to read, email me at m.ifthisworks(at)gmail.com so I can send you an invite please?

Leave a Reply

