Toothsome

24 Feb

I think Evelynn is teething.

She is EXTREMELY fussy – which means she is SCREAMING bloody murder most of the time.

At first I was going to take her to the hospital because I didn’t know what was going on that would have her in such hysterics…but then I noticed that she would calm down, then start rubbing her gums, and then start yelling all over again. Hmmm.

So I ran out (ok, I sent Hubby out) and got some of those homeopathic teething strips and some baby orajel and she ZONKED out as soon as we got those on board. Today they didn’t work so well, but Tylenol did the trick. Poor kid!

I hope it lets up soon, she’s too miserable to eat well.

And she doesn’t seem to get any relief from teething toys, even when I chill them for her. It seems like anything touching her mouth just makes it worse.

I hope this doesn’t take TOO long…I don’t even see any teeth or bumps in there yet!

Oh, and she’s not sleeping through the night anymore either.

Nope – it’s screamfest 2009 every 3 hours in our house.

I can barely see straight. lol

OH – but I did FINALLLLLLY get a new laptop.

Yes, it’s pink.

Yes, that means I’m going to be a better blogger and post more pics.

Really.

Seriously.

I promise.

Just as soon as I get those baby shower thank you cards done…

3 Responses to “Toothsome”

  1. Michelle February 25, 2009 at 9:39 am #

    Poor little girl! It is so hard to hear them wail and not be able to do anything about it. It is heart wrenching. I hope she finds some relief soon. 😦

    I’m glad to hear you haven’t done your thank you cards yet either. I love that someone else is a bit behind too. 😉

    Good luck with the baby.

  2. Jamie February 25, 2009 at 4:44 pm #

    Try freezing a wet washcloth for her to chew on, worked worders for my god children. good luck

  3. Ms .J February 26, 2009 at 8:19 am #

    Can you give her a Biter Biscuit to chomp on? I don’t know if she is too young – of course closely supervised if you do give her one. These were very helpful for us, but I started with a 15 month old who was teething so don’t know what rules are for such a young baby.

Leave a Reply

