You’re kidding me, right?

21 Feb

Soooo, after the babies were born I started losing weight very quickly. I guess it was from the breastfeeding – but I got down to my pre-pregnancy weight within 3 months or so. I still wanted to lose weight from there though. And it wasn’t like my old clothes fit yet either, because my body shape is totally different (ever seen that pick of Kate from Jon and Kate Plus 8 before she had her tummy tuck?). Um. Yeah.

Anyhow, I was pretty happy with the weight loss.

Then I went to breast feeding only once a day and the weight loss stopped.

Then I gained two pounds.

So I started making healthier choices (no french fries, no soda, took the stairs, etc).

Then I stopped breast feeding all together and I GAINED two more pounds!!

Holy crap! What do I do now?!

I can’t really get to the gym, even though I would love to. I barely have time to get to work, and I’ll be starting school in a few weeks.

I’m depressed. =(

I look like an oompa loompa!!!

4 Responses to “You’re kidding me, right?”

  1. seussgirl February 21, 2009 at 10:23 am #

    Oh, I hear you! It was so “exciting” to lose the weight so quickly; I was naive enough to think it would continue to happen like that. And here I am, still with the “pooch” I hadn’t got rid of and I’m starting all over again!
    I am going to try to start walking more often, but that’s hard if you’re busy with work. I hope you find a way to fit in something you enjoy!

  2. noswimmers February 21, 2009 at 10:24 am #

    OK…you do NOT look like an oompa loompa, I promise. Although that did give me a little chuckle.

    Maybe you should breastfeed the girls till they go to college? 😉

    No assvice here…

  3. Michelle February 21, 2009 at 12:23 pm #

    That was so not what I wanted to hear! That is so unfair! Maybe your body just needs to bounce back and then it will start losing again? Makes me think I should just keep breast feeding no matter how much it hurts. lol Let us know what you figure out. 😦 Good luck.

  4. Ms. J February 22, 2009 at 6:29 am #

    I just bought on WalMart.com the treadmill that is about $277 plus tax. Had it delivered to the store to save me the $40 shipping charge. Took my husband about 30 minutes to assemble. I AM IN HEAVEN!!! Works like a charm – motorized, tells me how many calories, speed, time – just what I need and nothing more! CHEAP as hell, and the SAVINGS of time (over going to gym) are even better! I jump on it while Dr. J gives Lil Pumpkin her bath at night.

Leave a Reply

