8…My New Favorite Number

28 Jan

The girls slept for EIGHT hours last night!! Woooohoo!

They ate at 9, went to bed and I almost peed my pants when I looked at the clock next…5:30am!!!

Then they ate and went back to sleep again until 9:30am.

I love my kids! lol

I took yesterday off work because we had a nurse and a therapist come out to evaluate the girls for possible issues (delays, etc). It went pretty well for the most part – they are behind of course and will be receiving therapy twice a week from now on…but they weren’t TERRIBLY behind.

There was only one thing that I was really worried about. Both girls failed to respond to a bell being rung next to their ear. Apparently this isn’t the first time either because the nurse had notes from their pediatrician which stated that they had failed this test before. I wish they had told me that so that I could worry and obsess properly.

4 Responses to “8…My New Favorite Number”

  1. Tashida January 28, 2009 at 5:40 pm #

    Its been so long since I read through your blog. Yeeeahhhh for 8 hours! I know you felt great waking up this morning!

  2. BlueBella January 28, 2009 at 6:48 pm #

    Oh God bless a full night’s sleep! Yay! And many, many more to come! HUGS

  3. Michell January 28, 2009 at 10:08 pm #

    wow, 8 hours is great. That’s fantastic. I hope the therapy appointments go well. One thing about the bell thing is there is another blogger who had that happen and they were telling her her baby was deaf and turns out she is fine, it was a delay from being a premie.

  4. Tammy January 29, 2009 at 4:32 am #

    yay for 8 hours!!! I hope the bell thing works out….I’ll be thinking of ya!

Leave a Reply

