I’m back!

5 Jan

At work.

 

And I’m feeling guilty because I was looking forward to it.

 

Don’t get me wrong, it’s NOT that it isn’t hard…I missed my little angels the second that I stepped out of the house. But I *love* my job…and I never planned on being a stay at home mom. I’m just not the type I suppose.

 

It was hard though this morning when I picked up Lennon to kiss her goodbye and she gave me a HUGE smile (only t he second time, EVER). I told her good morning, she smiled, I kissed her on the cheek and she gave me an even bigger smile and a little giggle. Ohhh, I just about started bawling.

 

The girls are at home with my mother right now, we’ll see how that works out. I’m not sure how it’s going to go…mainly because I’m not paying her (I offered, she refused) and taking care of twins 40+ hours a week is a BIG job. I am researching nannies just in case. I would actually prefer them to be in day care, but right now they are still just too tiny and it’s too much of a risk of possibly exposing them to RSV. I am thinking perhaps when they are about a year old?

 

Anyhow, that is all that is new and exciting in my life. Mainly that I am out living it again and am no longer cloistered in baby wonderland. Bitter sweet.

 

At least I’ll be better about blogging and commenting, yes? =D

5 Responses to “I’m back!”

  1. Away2me January 5, 2009 at 4:10 pm #

    Glad you got that smile! Hope you get two more when you get home.

  2. noswimmers January 5, 2009 at 8:03 pm #

    I’m sure that was the most precious, beautiful smile ever.
    Glad you’re back!

  3. BlueBella January 6, 2009 at 7:08 am #

    Yay for beautiful baby smiles and yay for being back! Feels good to know you’re resurfacing:)

  4. Michelle January 7, 2009 at 8:18 pm #

    I dread the day I have to go back to work after my little one is born. I am sure it was a rough day. The good news is the hardest day is now behind you. Welcome back to work and adult conversations. 🙂

  5. Candace January 8, 2009 at 4:21 pm #

    Yeah, I thought at first I lost your blog foever….sniff, sniff! Do you still need our e-mail addresses? Just let me know if so & I will send it. Now I am going to get all caught up on you…:)

Leave a Reply

