A Random Varity of Topics from a Sleep Deprived Pregnant Woman…

16 Sep

Ok. I’m starting to feel it.

Like CRAP that is.

Wow. What a difference a few days makes.

My knees, feet, ankles, back, hips and ribs are killingme from the weight and from baby B stretching up in my rib cage. I am short of breath all the time (again, due to baby B up in my chest and from having a permanent stuffy nose due to just being pregnant). I have horrible heart burn, at times to the point of spontaneous vomiting, and I can’t sleep at all! I wake up at least once an hour to pee and I am so sore, uncomfortable, and feel like I am suffocating that it can take me up to 3 hours to get back to sleep!!

I have been dragging myself into work and not really even working a full 40 hours most of the time. Ugh.

I think I’m ready for that leave.

Oh, and I am having the strangest pains…it is a really sharp pain in my vaginal area. It feels as though it is in my urethra actually…but it may be my cervix, I can’t really tell. It has been happening since last Friday and it is totally random, though it usually only happens when I am standing. Is it baby A kicking me in a nerve or something more serious? I have an appointment tomorrow morning so I’ll ask then. I have a feeling I may be dilating…but I’m usually wrong about these things, so we’ll see.

My work just told me today that they are throwing me a shower in two weeks…I would really like to be able to make it for that, but I am seriously doubting it. I think I am ready to crawl into bed and just wait for these little ones to arrive.

Can you believe that they will be here in 8 weeks at the most?!

i love being pregnant, and I will be sad when it is over…but right now I’m so uncomfortable that I am wishing I just had a “fast forward” button. lol

I did have a shower last Friday, which was awesome, and I am having another this weekend. i think I have almost everything we need now…I just need to pick up some preemie diapers and clothes (even if they come close to term I bet they won’t fit in newborn clothing yet) and some other random things (wipes, some more bedding and blankets, etc). Mostly little stuff. I still have the money from my Granie’s estate sale for the cribs, but I haven’t decided if I am going to buy them yet or not…I am planning on keeping them in the Pack N Play for now anyway…

I suppose that’s all for now. I’m sorry I have been such a bad commenter, I have been reading blogs like crazy, but I’ve been terrible about commenting.

(Still no word about Hubby’s transplant…starting to doubt it’s going to be as soon as we had hoped)

Oh, and I will leave you two random pregnancy facts that I wish someone had warned me about before hand:

1) Stretch marks actually HURT! They feel like a combination of a bruise and a sunburn and it is miserable to have anything touching them…makes wearing clothing real fun. =)

2) The babies can actually get up high enough to kick the under wire to your bra. And they will. All day long. Feels really strange, but it cracks me up every single time!

7 Responses to “A Random Varity of Topics from a Sleep Deprived Pregnant Woman…”

  1. Michell September 16, 2008 at 1:33 pm #

    I have no idea about the pains, I hope it’s nothing important. I did read somewhere that often with twins they tell you to quit working at like 28 weeks or so. Could you maybe cut back your hours? Hope the showers go great. And yes, I’ve had the stretch marks hurt, I have a couple on my boobs and under my arms and when they first showed up they hurt but don’t anymore.

  2. Away2me September 16, 2008 at 1:54 pm #

    Ugh, I’m not looking forward to the feeling miserable stage (well I am, but you know what I mean)!

  3. Jill September 16, 2008 at 5:23 pm #

    Yep, sounds like it’s time for that leave. Bless your heart.

    3 baby showers…wow! Lucky girl!

    Take it easy, girl…sounds like you need your rest.

    Thinking about you often and praying for those babies!!

    ((HUGS))

  4. Io September 16, 2008 at 6:37 pm #

    I hope you make it ok until the work shower and then you can get in bed and stay there for a few weeks…
    Take care of yourself lady.

  5. samcy September 17, 2008 at 3:04 am #

    Only 8 more weeks? Holy Moly!

  6. seussgirl September 17, 2008 at 6:16 am #

    Hi – just some random comments/questions from another twin mom. Does your pack-n-play have a bassinet level? If it doesn’t, you may want to consider something higher to sleep the babies in. Reaching down into a normal pack-n-play is a killer on your back, and it will be so much harder when they first come home and are still so fragile.
    I hope you don’t mind the advice, but I know I didn’t think of some of these things before we had the boys! If you’re shopping for preemie clothes, try to get stuff that unsnaps all the way; it’s hard to get those tiny clothes over tiny heads! Especially if they happen to come home on monitors, which mine did, but which we’re praying that yours won’t!
    Feel free to ask me anything if you have any other questions!

  7. Amy September 17, 2008 at 8:47 am #

    I had those same pains you are talking about. My do said it had to do with the position of the baby. i can imagine they are running out of room and that when baby a is low you are feeling it. When you stand that gives her more room to move. Hope you are feeling better soon. I can’t wait to see the cuties…..but they have to wait to come out!

Leave a Reply

