It’s About Time

3 Sep

I’m starting to get SO excited.

I’m pregnant.

ME!

I’m going to have not one baby, but TWO!!

Holy effing crap.

Is this really going to happen? Are they reallying going to be ok? Are they really going to be all mine?

I can’t believe that it took me getting to almost 7 months pregnant (and big as a moose, I might add) before I could finally believe it…but I am SOOO glad that it’s finally sinking in!!

Endless tears. Depression. Clomid. Lots of frustration, doctors appointments and unanswered questions. Two cycles with donor sperm. Lots of looking into adoption. And FOUR years of trying to start a family…

And now Evy and Len are on their way.

I have a baby shower next week.

ME!?

Ok. I need to stop or I am going to end up bawling at my desk at work.

15 Responses to “It’s About Time”

  1. Away2me September 3, 2008 at 4:57 pm #

    Awe. I hope it doesn’t take me 7 month to get to where you are, but chances are it will. 4 1/2 years of infertility will do strange thing to our minds though!

  2. Michelle September 3, 2008 at 5:44 pm #

    I know what you mean! Isn’t it the greatest feeling ever?! You’re going to be a mom, sweetie! You have two beautiful babies (as proven by the 3-D scan) growing right inside your belly and they are 100% yours! Its amazing, isn’t it? Yay!

  3. Leah September 3, 2008 at 6:00 pm #

    And what lucky, lucky babies they are! I’m so happy for you.

  4. Ms. J September 3, 2008 at 6:07 pm #

    Congrats on realizing what your faithful readers have been keeping a secret from you for the past 6+ months . . . YOU are pregnant!

    Hee hee!!!

  5. BlueBella September 3, 2008 at 6:40 pm #

    Yayhoo!!!!! I’m so glad you’re finally getting excited! It’s a pensive time for sure, but once the excitement finally hits watch out!!!! LOL
    You’ve earned every speck of happiness this pregnancy can give you, and remember – it’s only the beginning . .. pretty soon you’ll have two tiny mouths to feed and two tiny beauties to call your very own for ever and ever amen.

  6. annacyclopedia September 3, 2008 at 7:12 pm #

    I’m so glad you’re enjoying this. It’s wonderful that you are getting all you have dreamed of and struggled for. I hope your baby shower is a joyful day that helps all of this sink in a little bit more.

  7. Melissa September 3, 2008 at 8:15 pm #

    Aww it is about time you figured it out:) I was wondering if maybe you had swallowed a watermelon seed and did not relize it.

    Congrats I am so happy for you!!!

  8. Jendeis September 4, 2008 at 5:18 am #

    So excited and happy for you. Hoping that the shower is wonderful!

  9. ultimatejourney September 4, 2008 at 5:28 am #

    Isn’t it amazing when it finally sinks in? Enjoy the shower and the rest of the pregnancy — you’re going to have two babies in your arms before you know it!

  10. Cibele September 4, 2008 at 1:00 pm #

    I have a big smile on my face for you… With me was the same way, one day it hit e… it is so good to see you excited like that . Enjoy your baby shower and the rest of the prgnancy!

  11. Io September 4, 2008 at 4:21 pm #

    Wheeee! You are! Isn’t it awesome?

  12. sara September 4, 2008 at 5:09 pm #

    Oh lala – yes this great and amazing miracle (miracles) is happening to you, and you deserve all the happiness it brings! I think it’s got to be this stage of the pregnancy or something because I’ve been having a lot of these feelings of amazement and disbelief as well…and feelings of gratitude. I’m not sure if it’s the new surge of hormones or what, but I’m such a sap this week – I just want to hug everyone and tell everyone thank you for everything and bawl because I’m so happy and excited about the future. Crazy, huh?

  13. M September 4, 2008 at 5:43 pm #

    I’m thrilled for you that you are really feeling it now and are so excited about it!! I know that it’s come and gone throughout this time, but it’s totally amazing that you are truly understanding and accepting it now!

  14. Jill September 4, 2008 at 6:02 pm #

    Yep, I’m pretty sure they are going to let you keep them! 🙂

    This post made me smile.

    Enjoy your baby shower…you deserve it.

    ((HUGS))

  15. noswimmers September 8, 2008 at 8:30 am #

    I am SO happy for you. You deserve this. I’m not surprised it took so long to feel “real”–you’ve been through so much. Can’t wait to hear about the shower.

Leave a Reply

