Ultrasound Update

19 Aug

I am SO glad I did the ultrasound. I really started to freak out by the time I got there…I was so scared they were going to look like monsters or something silly like that. Of course they were adorable! And it really did help with the bonding. We got to see a lot more of their personalities and, of course, what they looked like. (Pics to come, hopefully later today)

 

Well, what Evenlynn looked like anyway! LOL

 

Evy is JUST like her Daddy! She was the baby that we saw dancing on that ultrasound way back at 9 weeks (when we found out that we had lost the triplet). We figured then that she was going to be like her father, but we had nooo idea! She was a total ham for the camera and kicked furiously every time we tried to look at her sister. Not to mention she realllly looks like Hubby! I was just in awe, she is so beautiful!

 

Lennon, on the other hand, folded herself into a teeny tiny ball on my right side facing my back and refused to move. I got one black and white photo of her profile, and that’s it. She REFUSED to budge. Sooo, we have to go back on Saturday to see if we can get a picture of her. She has always been the shy child though (and she is much more docile in there)…so if she doesn’t feel like making and appearance this weekend I am just going to leave her alone and let her be a surprise.

 

As for the MRSA…I did decide to go over to my friend’s house. In fact, I’ve been twice now. I just try to be careful when I am there and I strip down and shower as soon as I get home. But the little girl’s pediatrician cleared her to attend preschool…so it can’t be TOO contagious at this point (I hope). In the end I decided that I would be careful but that it would be too rude not to go when this friend is doing SOO much for me.

 

And we are finally collecting baby stuff! Yay!

 

We don’t have much yet – just a bunch of formula (all of it free samples and “just incase” since I am planning on breast feeding), and some clothes. Only a few new things but we have a ton of cute hand-me-downs. I am also going to be picking up a few play pens, bouncy seats and high chairs from some of my friends who have offered…Can’t hurt since we are going to need four of everything at some point (two for us and two to stay at my mom’s house). It’s not much yet, but it makes me feel better that it’s there.

 

The baby shower(s) now look as though they are going to happen, though there is still drama there (that will be a post for another day).

 

And it still looks as though Hubby will be getting a transplant within the next few months…making me scared that he is going to miss the birth. Also a post for another day.

 

I think that’s about it…you’re all up to speed now. 😉 Sorry I have been such a sporadic blogger, still no freakin computer!

9 Responses to “Ultrasound Update”

  1. BlueBella August 19, 2008 at 10:10 am #

    Yaahoo for a super ultrasound! Can’t WAIT to see pictures!!!!! Hurry hurry hurry!

    PS I gave you an award today 🙂

  2. Sweetgeorgia August 19, 2008 at 10:45 am #

    I’m so glad that the ultrasound went well and that everyone’s doing fine. I can’t wait to see the pictures and also to hear about your husband’s potential transplant.

  3. Away2me August 19, 2008 at 12:56 pm #

    Can’t wait to see the u/s pics. And yeah for hubby’s news. I hope the timing is such that he can be at the birth but I’m glad things are moving forward.

  4. staciesmadness August 19, 2008 at 1:28 pm #

    CONGRATS!

  5. S August 19, 2008 at 3:37 pm #

    I can’t wait to see those girls!

  6. Michelle August 19, 2008 at 6:03 pm #

    That is so awesome about the ultrasound. Did you do that on your own, or at a doctors office (you know what I mean lol)? We’ve thought about doing that too, but I think hubs thinks its too weird.

    I did go ahead and get the doppler, by the way, and I LOVE it! It just showed up yesterday and I listened to the baby twice yesterday. I’m seriously glad I did. You encouraged me, so thanks!

  7. Ms. J August 19, 2008 at 6:08 pm #

    I am THRILLED about your day! And I am glad you were comfortable enough to go visit your friend, too :o)

  8. Io August 19, 2008 at 7:07 pm #

    Yay – Im glad it went well!

  9. sara August 20, 2008 at 4:28 am #

    So glad you got a chance to have the ultrasound- can’t wait to see pictures! I will keep your hubby in my prayers too 🙂

Leave a Reply

