Jon and Kate Plus ?Hate?

22 Jul

Not the most flattering pic, but I haven’t posted a belly pic in a long time so…I got over it. 😉

Still seem to be having a lot of contractions. I timed them for awhile today and it seemed to be an average of four an hour all day while I am at work and then they slowly taper off once I get home and rest. I can’t imagine why I am having so many at work, my work is not difficult and I LOVE it. There is the stress of the crazy temp, but that’s not really that bad – more amusing actually.

I’m going to time them in more detail tomorrow (I didn’t start today until very late in the afternoon) and see how it goes. I *really* hope I don’t end up getting pulled off work again, the temp really would get my job. Of course I will do it in a heart beat and never look back if that is what my babies need…but I can’t say it wouldn’t irritate me just a little.

On a different note; I spent a lot of my bed rest time watching Jon and Kate Plus 8. Hubby hates the show because he can’t stand Kate and I have to admit she always sort of rubbed me the wrong way too – so watching the show sort of became about critiquing her as much as it was about enjoying the cute little kids. Anyhow, I came across this today. I felt strange even reading it…but it was like crack and I couldn’t stop! I wonder if it’s real?

17 Responses to “Jon and Kate Plus ?Hate?”

  1. twondra July 23, 2008 at 2:42 am #

    You look so good! Love the picture!

  2. Tricia July 23, 2008 at 3:46 am #

    Gret picture! Cute belly.

    BTW.. i am now addicted to that blog about Jon and Kate. It is like crack!!!

  3. Jendeis July 23, 2008 at 4:53 am #

    I think you look great! Fascinated by Jon & Kate + 8, and all the Duggars specials. I don’t know what it is. They show Kate as being really mean and bossy, but it seems to me that with that many kids and being a germophobe and being a Type-A, someone who NEEDS to control things, that you’d definitely go crazy and be mean and bossy. So, I think I cut her a little more slack. Everyone says, “oh, poor Jon – she’s so mean to him!” But he’s incredibly passive aggressive towards her, so it all washes out. I am officially insane now.

  4. Away2me July 23, 2008 at 5:05 am #

    I can’t stand the way Kate treats Jon. She’s terrible. But I still like the show. LOL

    Hope the temp backs off and so do your contractions.

  5. Away2me July 23, 2008 at 5:06 am #

    Forgot to add, the belly pic rocks! You look great.

  6. sara July 23, 2008 at 5:16 am #

    Lala – you look awesome girl! I hope the contractions slow down a bit, four an hour is quite a bit. My doc threatened L & D on my butt when I had 4 an hour so take it easy as much as possible. I only say that because I get so concerned for you. Hopefully it doesn’t sound too annoying – I just really care about you! I understand wanting to be at work though as well. So I will be having a stern talk with your ute today and demanding that she leave you alone and stop that silly contracting business, okay? ((hugs))

  7. Ms. J July 23, 2008 at 6:54 am #

    Your belly looks perfect! Like a warm, perfect cocooon to two very special and active baby girls :o)

    On to the topic of the blog you linked to . . . OMG! I had no idea the woman KNEW Aunt Jodi!!! OMG! Whoa, it puts s whole new spin on things! I have always wondered about how JODI handles things, when she has four little kids of her own AND then watches six or sometimes all eight of the Gosselin kids. Hmmmm, interesting!

  8. Alicia July 23, 2008 at 9:46 am #

    You look sooooo cute!

  9. Monkey's Mama July 23, 2008 at 4:25 pm #

    Oh man, you look better than I do and I’m not even pregnant. You look great.

    That site is a trip. Thanks–I need some more cybercrack to waste my time on! I’m hooked. I have to go read all the entries.

  10. Michelle July 23, 2008 at 4:57 pm #

    Sorry my comments have been lax of late. Haven’t had time to comment, lame I know, but true.

    I am glad you find Temp amusing. Is she all of 18? Because based on what you have said, she’s not very mentally mature.

    I really hope the work thing works out for you, if for no other reason than to keep your mind off of things. Here’s to hoping you can keep going!

  11. Michelle July 23, 2008 at 4:57 pm #

    P.S. Love the belly pic!

  12. noswimmers July 23, 2008 at 7:45 pm #

    LOVE the belly shot. 🙂

  13. Keri July 25, 2008 at 6:57 am #

    I love that show because they’re real people. The way she treats him is horrible at times, but it’s clear they love each other.

    Love the belly shot! Hope you’re doing well!

  14. Sarah July 26, 2008 at 12:29 am #

    I love the belly shots, although I must admit I keep thinking “there’s TWO in there? REALLY?”

    as for the Jon&Kate thing, mmm, I dunno. I like(d?) Jon&Kate on the surface, at least. well, ANYTHING is better than The DUGGARS. (they, really truly, piss me off beyond even comphrensive speech). But I think the “poster” on J&K’s “hate” website kind of lost credibility when she posted that photo. Could it be any more vague & unspecific?
    That and I think, while MAYBE while she had a legit complaint to start the blog, she’s now lost it and is just kind of repeating herself. It feels like she’s stretching out her fifteen minutes as much as it’ll possibly go, and it’s long long gone. That’s all. *shrug*

  15. Lost.in.Space July 29, 2008 at 8:35 pm #

    Cute belly! I hope all is going well and that you are able to continue working for awhile longer.

    I gave up on Jon and Kate after her awkward comments on fertility treatments.

  16. Tashida July 31, 2008 at 5:15 pm #

    Cute Pic! You look great!

  17. Infertility Problems August 5, 2010 at 9:15 am #

    Pregnancy should be celebrated more online than it is -http://www.naturalpregnancy.net

Leave a Reply

