I don’t know what to say…

10 Jul

You guys are the best!

I’m sorry it has taken me so long to post again about this. I was really overwhelmed by how sweet and supportive everyone was about my last post, it literally left me speechless. Not for the first time I am feeling so blessed to have found such a wonderful and supportive group, and am wishing that I knew all of you IRL!

So thank you, thank you, thank you…your messages meant a lot to me and *really* helped me to get through a rotten day.

To specifically address some of the things brought up in the comments:

– Yes, I do think that a lot of my mother’s attitude stems from nerves and jealousy. My mother had a miscarriage before she got pregnant with me, then when into premature labor with me and delivered at 29 weeks. After she had me she was never able to have anymore children although she wanted them very badly. Hubby and I are are sort of afraid that she is going to try and act as though these children are her own, she has started that already in fact, but that’s a whole other post.

– Since that last post my mom has announced that she wants to throw me a baby shower after all, but she wants it close to my due date. I had to bite my tongue and not laugh. I guess it’s nice that she is now willing to try at all…sorta…Sometimes I think the worst part about my mom is that she never really addresses a problem. She just acts as though it never happened and goes on to do whatever she wants.

– Hubby and I would love to move, but the cost of living in in So Cal is SOOO high that even a studio would be around $800/$900…we just can’t swing that right now with utilities etc. If we absolutely HAD to we would work something out…but short of getting rid of our cars and selling our possessions I am not sure what.

– A few of you mentioned wanting to do a virtual baby shower…I don’t even know what to say…I was really, REALLY touched that people I have never met would be willing to do something like that for me. But as EXTREMELY grateful as I am, I simply can’t let you guys put yourselves out like that. However, I want you all to know that the offer means more to me than I could ever hope to fully express in type.  =)

Sorry to cut this short, but I have an early appointment in the AM. I do have a few pregnancy updates for you, so I’ll try to post tomorrow after the appt.

THANK YOU again!

7 Responses to “I don’t know what to say…”

  1. twondra July 11, 2008 at 3:37 am #

    We love ya girl! We’re always here for ya! 🙂

  2. Cibele July 11, 2008 at 7:27 am #

    We are all here for you

    Please count me in to the virtual baby shower!!!!!

  3. sara July 11, 2008 at 11:49 am #

    I would definitely get into a virtual baby shower for you, and we love you lala!

  4. BlueBella July 11, 2008 at 1:25 pm #

    Glad to hear things are looking up:) And of course we’re ALWAYS here for you!!! You are a strong woman and going through a lot right now – but I know I for one don’t mind any venting you have to do and am always anxious to hear what’s new with you, hubby and the twins!

  5. Io July 11, 2008 at 3:52 pm #

    Hey darling, I hope it gets better. (Yikes. I knew there was a reason I can’t move to CA.)
    I look forward to shaking my head over the post about your mom.

  6. hopeful July 11, 2008 at 4:46 pm #

    I’m glad to hear that the communication lines are open again, although with a bit of static 🙂 Hope its a bit of smooth sailing for a now although with family it rarely is.

  7. Tashida July 11, 2008 at 6:19 pm #

    Its been a while since I checked in, sorry to hear that you had to move in with your mom. But great news about DH and his transplant! I know its not the best situation with your mom, but there is always a silver lining and that is you had some place to go during your tough moment. I’m sure things will turn around for you and your family! I would be up to the virtual shower as well, I’m sure if you were in the position to give and we were in your position you would do the same for us. So swallow the pride missy and set up your baby registry!

Leave a Reply

