This was supposed to be my graduation post…BUT…

16 Jun

We found out the genders today.

 

 

 

Are you ready??

 

 

 

 

IT’S TWO GIRLS!!!!

 

 

 

 

I had an OB appointment today (everything seems to be good, but I got 4 more weeks of bed rest) and the doc told me that he would schedule an ultrasound and that we could find out the gender at that time. Unfortunately, they are not going to be able to get us in until July 9th! So, I went to the ultrasound place at the mall. I know, SOOO weak! 😉 But I’m really glad that I know.

I’ll have to do the graduation post next.

26 Responses to “This was supposed to be my graduation post…BUT…”

  1. Io June 16, 2008 at 4:40 pm #

    Girls! That’s so great! Congratulations.

  2. TTCinDC June 16, 2008 at 4:45 pm #

    awww, I am so excited for you. Two girls is going to be just wonderful. And now you can start dreaming about names!

  3. S June 16, 2008 at 4:57 pm #

    Congrats!! Two girls will be so much fun!!!

  4. Jendeis June 16, 2008 at 5:14 pm #

    Congratulations! Great graduation gift, huh?!

  5. Busted June 16, 2008 at 5:23 pm #

    Congrats on team pink!

  6. twondra June 16, 2008 at 5:30 pm #

    Awww, congrats! I’m sooo happy for you!!!

  7. Ms. J June 16, 2008 at 6:23 pm #

    CONGRATS!

    Know what first popped into my head when I read “Two girls”??? . . . Well OF COURSE it’s two little girls baking in there — only two women-in-training could be causing their mama this much drama, LOL!

    So happy for all of you! How’s hubby doing — both healthwise, and with the news that he is going to be outnumbered?

  8. Jennifer (jeba on nw) June 16, 2008 at 6:34 pm #

    woohoo! team pink! sugar and spice and everything nice. congratulations!

  9. Lost in Space June 16, 2008 at 7:09 pm #

    I agree with Ms. J that only 2 females could cause this much drama. LOL. Congrats and all my best for your sweet little princesses.

  10. samcy June 17, 2008 at 1:40 am #

    Congratulations on your daughters! 🙂

  11. sara June 17, 2008 at 5:18 am #

    Congrats on the two girls, how exciting! Sorry about the four more weeks of couch arrest, are you still on the terbutaline? I keep getting these cramps that feel really hard and tight – I’m not sure if these are just odd pregnancy cramps or what. They better as hell not be contractions. What did yours feel like? How could they tell that they were contractions? Sorry for the zillion questions la la 🙂 It is so cool that you have an ultrasound place at the mall. Now that is my idea of a fun shopping trip! Congrats mama!

  12. Alison June 17, 2008 at 6:07 am #

    Congratulations. So sweet that it’s two girls.

  13. Away2me June 17, 2008 at 7:02 am #

    WOW!
    Congrats. I can’t even think of all the cute outfits that your going to spend thousands of dollars on in the years to come. Hee hee!!!

  14. Cece June 17, 2008 at 8:36 am #

    YEAH! Girls are awesome!

  15. Sweetgeorgia June 17, 2008 at 9:07 am #

    Two girls! That’s fantastic!!!

  16. M June 17, 2008 at 9:50 am #

    Girls!!! How awesome!!!! Congratulations!!! :D:D

  17. BlueBella June 17, 2008 at 10:49 am #

    Yippiee for GIRLS! Yay! I see a lot of PINK in your future:)

  18. Amy June 17, 2008 at 11:35 am #

    Congratulations on your twin girls, and on graduating! So much to celebrate 😀

  19. Katie June 17, 2008 at 12:00 pm #

    Yay….how exciting!!! Our u/s is in two weeks; I can’t wait =D

  20. Tashida June 17, 2008 at 4:56 pm #

    Congrats on the two girls!!!!!! Get to buying all the pink you see!

  21. seraphyna June 18, 2008 at 11:49 am #

    oooooh, two girls are gonna be SO CUTE! eee 😀

    um, can you email me the password? email is sfisk42@hotmail.com

    Thanks!

  22. Michelle June 19, 2008 at 5:42 pm #

    Congratulations! How is hub taking the news that he will be the only dude?

  23. Monkey's Mama June 21, 2008 at 12:49 am #

    Oh, congratulations!!!! I would have gone to get the mall ultrasound, too.

  24. Kristina June 23, 2008 at 3:44 am #

    can I get the password for the name game?

  25. Amy June 23, 2008 at 1:58 pm #

    I need the password please! Congrats on your 2 girls. I’m so happy for you and I don’t blame you for wanting to know. Congrats on graduation!

  26. Bean June 24, 2008 at 11:02 am #

    Hi there!! Thanks for visiting me — I’m going to try to do better at commenting from her on out. Can I get your password? Also congrats — I’ll confess right here that twin girls are my fantasy!

Leave a Reply

