Well, I’ve finally done it…

14 Jun

I finally puked. I honestly thought I was going to make it though this whole pregnancy with no actual vomiting…not so much, apparently. I have had a lot of morning sickness and nausea, but it has not ever gone past gagging. This morning I got up to use the rest room, smelled dog pee in the bathroom…and it was ALLLLL over.

UGH! What the heck!? At 15.5 weeks!? I thought this was supposed to be ending by now, not just starting. I really am going to have the strangest pregnancy ever. lol. Oh well.

I have to admit, I’m excited about graduation tomorrow. I am a little bit embarrassed that I am probably going to be a good 5 years older than everyone else there (at least!), I wish I had at least one friend to hang out with while waiting for the ceremony to start. I feel old and out of the loop too. For example, do I wear the cap and gown TO the school or put it on once I get there? I guess I’ll just have to wing it.

I also have an OB appointment on Monday – I’m going to ask if we can find out the genders now. If you haven’t guessed by now, I’m having a bit of a hard time with the concept of waiting 4 more weeks to find out.

Well, wish me luck. Hopefully I’ll have some cute graduation pics to share next time I post. 😉

 * Almost forgot; I have a bladder infection. I realized it Thursday when I started cramping pretty badly. I stopped by Urgent Care and they confirmed. I’ve been on antibiotics since. I wonder if that’s what made me puke? Hmmm…

 

13 Responses to “Well, I’ve finally done it…”

  1. twondra June 14, 2008 at 4:10 pm #

    I’m sooooo excited about your graduation! Can’t wait to see the pics!! Sorry about the vomiting. 😦

  2. Lost in Space June 14, 2008 at 4:32 pm #

    I hope the vomiting was a one time thing and the bladder infection clears up soon. (Hugs).

    Have fun tomorrow at your graduation. I always just took my cap and gown along, but alot of girls put their caps on ahead of time so they can bobby pin them in place. I’m just not girly enough I guess. LOL. Just check that your gown doesn’t have fold marks and take it along on a hanger. You’ll do great!

    Good luck on Monday’s appointment too.

  3. Cece June 14, 2008 at 5:02 pm #

    UTI – yuck. Hope you have fun at graduation!

  4. Io June 14, 2008 at 5:19 pm #

    Sorry about the puking, but congrats on the graduation! That is completely exciting! I skipped gradution, so I have no idea about the cap and gown…

  5. Sarah June 14, 2008 at 9:03 pm #

    CONGRATS!!! I was older than everyone at my grad too AND I had a one-month-old strapped to my chest. But it’s so cool wearing the outfit and knowing what you’ve accomplished. Soak it all in, you deserve it.

  6. Sarah June 14, 2008 at 9:05 pm #

    Oh and sorry about the puking. I threw up my first pregnancy rather late in the game, but I think it was from undercooked eggs. Had I smelled something like that, I would have done the same though. Hope it’s an isolated incident…

  7. Searching June 15, 2008 at 5:48 am #

    Hope you get to walk across that stage so everyone can see you and all you have accomplished. Also hope the puking and UTI clear up and stay away!

    I also brought my gowns on hangers and just bobby pinned my cap in the bathroom once I got there.

  8. Ms. J June 15, 2008 at 10:51 am #

    Sorry ’bout the puking . . . I tell ya what, these babies are determined to be ultra-dramatic and assert themselves, eh?! (Hee hee).

    CONGRATS on your graduation — ya done good ;o)

  9. annacyclopedia June 15, 2008 at 8:29 pm #

    Hope the puking and the graduation remain separate events, and that tomorrow is a great day for you. I felt out of the loop at my graduation, too, but I’m still really glad I went. Rite of passage and all that.

    Congratulations!

  10. kari & kijsa June 16, 2008 at 7:29 am #

    Just popped in to say hi! Hope you are feeling better soon! (and babies doing well!)

    blessings,
    kari & kijsa

  11. sara June 16, 2008 at 11:56 am #

    Congrats big time on the graduation, that has got to feel like such an accomplishment! Sorry about the puking though, I bet for sure the antibiotics could be the culprit. Hopefully as soon as they’re done that’ll be the end of the pucky days. Hope you had a great weekend, and I’d love to see some pictures.

  12. Michelle June 16, 2008 at 2:40 pm #

    Dang, morning sickness is for the birds. Hopefully that will be your only bout. I hope you got to feeling bettwe and that it was all attributable to the antiobiotics.

    I can’t wait to see your graduation pictures!

  13. Monkey's Mama June 16, 2008 at 3:05 pm #

    Wow, that’s a big Monday, with graduation and an OB appointment! I’m guessing the antibiotics made you puke. They do that to me, too. Hopefully you’ll find out the sex of the babies! I’m so excited for you. Please post soon with an update.

Leave a Reply

