Mixed Feelings Today

13 Jun

I have to start this post by saying how very, very sad I am for No Swimmers. I hate that she is going through this. I hate that things like this happen, and I HATE that this is happening to her. She could use some love today if you have a spare moment. =(

I was going to go on to post about the fact that it’s my birthday, that Hubby and I went out and got cute for graduation today, that Hubby got his staples out today…but it just doesn’t seem right. More tomorrow.

5 Responses to “Mixed Feelings Today”

  1. Away2me June 13, 2008 at 3:30 pm #

    I hadn’t heard her story or followed her journey until I saw your post yesterday. It broke my heart. Happy Birthday. It is so tough when our friends (be them in IRL or the internet type) are in pain. Makes all our complaints seem shallow and all our joys seem selfish.

  2. Alison June 13, 2008 at 4:12 pm #

    I came to your blog yesterday to wish you a Happy Birthday and then saw that it was not until today and then today I totally forget, Figures! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

  3. noswimmers June 13, 2008 at 5:14 pm #

    Happy Birthday sweeite, and thank you for the kind words.

  4. Lost in Space June 14, 2008 at 7:14 am #

    Happy Birthday, la la.

    You are such a sweet friend. Sending prayers to noswimmers from here too.

  5. twondra June 14, 2008 at 9:07 am #

    Happy birthday sweetie! You’re such a great friend!

Leave a Reply

