Surgery

4 Jun

Hubby left for the hospital today and they moved his surgery up to 7 am tomorrow morning! Yikes. I am going to get up at 3:15 tomorrow and try to make it out to LA by 6 or so, but I don’t have a whole lot of hope that I will make it in time (add that to the fact that my mother is driving). =/

Between the pregnancy hormones and the fact that my husband is going to be stuck in a hospital two hours from where I live until next week, I am a complete wreck. It’s so hard not being able to go and see him whenever I want…

But, I’m glad this surgery is happening now. I’m glad we are getting it over with (I think that this will be the worst part)…and it’s probably better that it happen now rather than after the babies arrive. ::sigh::

So, if I’m MIA for the next few days you all know why. I’ll try to update you all on how the surgery went ASAP.

20 Responses to “Surgery”

  1. Ms. J June 4, 2008 at 6:02 pm #

    I am glad you posted this update . . . I was just about to hound you into giving us one.

    Please post again as soon as you get a chance. Will be keeping all of you in my thoughts. Please also remember what I said about not being too stubborn to ask the hospital for a wheelchair so you stay off your feet, okay?

  2. annacyclopedia June 4, 2008 at 6:51 pm #

    Ooh, that’s rough! I’m glad he’s getting his surgery sooner rather than later, but it sounds so hard. I’d be out of my tree if I was in your shoes right now – 2 hours away is far. Hang in there – you are all in my thoughts and prayers.

  3. Lost in Space June 4, 2008 at 7:04 pm #

    You have so much on your plate right now. I’m keeping you all in my thoughts and prayers. Huge ((hugs)).

  4. Michelle June 4, 2008 at 7:27 pm #

    Best of luck to your sweetie. I hope everything goes well and the results are what you are hoping for. Good luck to you too!

  5. sara June 4, 2008 at 7:45 pm #

    Lala, I’ll be thinking of you hon and saying some prayers for your husband. I wish the hospital was closer also for you. Try to take it easy and get some rest also. I know easier said than done. Please do update us on how the surgery goes. I’m sure it’ll go well, and I’ll be thinking of you both a lot.

  6. DC June 4, 2008 at 9:16 pm #

    Fingers crossed that your hubby’s surgery goes well!!

  7. Jennifer (jeba on nw) June 5, 2008 at 4:57 am #

    I will be thinking of you and your husband. Try to relax as much as possible. ((hugs))

  8. Jendeis June 5, 2008 at 5:52 am #

    Praying that everything goes well for you and hubby.

  9. Trace June 5, 2008 at 6:08 am #

    Oh wow, sending good vibes your way!

  10. M June 5, 2008 at 6:09 am #

    Thanks for the comments on my blog! My birthday is the 30th… just about the time I could *possibly* get an early positive, so I’m sticking to my wish!

    I hope that your husband’d surgery went well, and that he has an easy recovery. I will also be keeping good thoughts that he has his kidney transplant soon, and that it lasts longer than the first one! Hoping for success all around for him!

    And for you with this pregnancy! Hoping that the bed rest and medication keeps your little ones safe. 🙂

  11. Katie June 5, 2008 at 7:18 am #

    I’m sorry you will be away from him for so long, but I hope things go well and I will be thinking of you two!

  12. Michell June 5, 2008 at 7:42 am #

    You will both be in my thoughts. Hugs to you.

  13. Io June 5, 2008 at 8:08 am #

    Good luck to you and Alex. You’ll be in my thoughts.

  14. BlueBella June 5, 2008 at 7:44 pm #

    Oh best wishes my darling dear. You’re in my thoughts and prayers. Healing vibes for hubby!

  15. Bean June 6, 2008 at 6:03 am #

    Just wanted to stop by and say I hope the surgery was a success and that your husband has a speedy recovery. Thinking of you both.

  16. Sweetgeorgia June 6, 2008 at 9:01 am #

    Hope your hubby’s surgery went well and that he’s now on his way to a full recovery! And of course, that you are doing well.

  17. DC June 6, 2008 at 9:35 pm #

    Hope the surgery went well. Let me know what happens with your BIL’s audition!!

  18. Lost in Space June 7, 2008 at 6:02 am #

    I don’t have a password, but am thrilled at the title of your next post about your husband’s surgery. I will continue to keep you all in my thoughts and prayers.

  19. Nix June 7, 2008 at 11:53 am #

    Don’t have a pasword either , but the title sounds positive. Have nominated you for a award. Check my blog for details

  20. sara June 8, 2008 at 5:26 am #

    hey lala, I somehow lost the password to your blog, if you get a chance can you email it to me again? But the title says that the surgery went great, so I get the impression that things are going well. That is such great news! I was thinking of you and your family a lot over the last few days. I’m glad things are okay.

Leave a Reply

