Some good news, and some bad news…

27 May

The good news is that the babies are still doing OK and my cervix is still closed.

The bad news? Those pains I have been feeling DID turn out to be contractions. So now I am on bedrest and have been put on Terbutaline (Brethine) to calm everything down in there. The doctor said that he wants to see me again in two weeks and that he might let me go back to work at that point.

That’s about it for now, this stuff is making me feel so awful I can’t even type.

(Yay for the good news though, I’m clinging to that!)

13 Responses to “Some good news, and some bad news…”

  1. JJ May 27, 2008 at 3:05 pm #

    Im sorry you having such a tough time, LaLa-hoping the contractions STOP! Thinking of you!

  2. Jennifer (jeba on nw) May 27, 2008 at 3:35 pm #

    I don’t think we have ever talked before, but I have been following your journey and just wanted to let you know I have been thinking of you. I am so happy the babies are doing great! Take it easy and cherish these moments of rest – in a few months you won’t get any for awhile 🙂 !

  3. annacyclopedia May 27, 2008 at 4:51 pm #

    The good news is great, but CRAP! Hang in there on bedrest – I hope it’s not too horrible, and I hope the drug effects don’t last too long. I’ll be thinking of you lots and try to post more often to entertain you once you’re well enough to read!

  4. Michelle May 27, 2008 at 6:22 pm #

    I am so relieved to hear the babies are fine. Rest up. Life isn’t going anywhere. 🙂

  5. Ms. J May 27, 2008 at 7:29 pm #

    I’m so sorry you are feeling poopy, but I am so glad drugs like this exist, and that your doctor is on top of it!

    Sending positive thoughts :o)

  6. Jill May 27, 2008 at 7:51 pm #

    I know bedrest is hard but I’m so happy to hear that the babies are okay!!

    Hang in there, girl!

    Praying…

  7. samcy May 28, 2008 at 5:29 am #

    Stop contractions stop! Yay for good news though 😉

  8. sara May 28, 2008 at 6:09 am #

    Lala, you have been through the ringer! I’ll be here to keep you company on your bedrest, okay? I’m glad the babies are okay and I hope the meds don’t make you feel too crappy. I’ll be thinking of you often. Please keep us updated.

  9. Katie May 28, 2008 at 9:29 am #

    Oh hun, these babies sure are giving you a run for your money huh? I’m glad the babies are doing well though (and you are focusing on the positive!)….ugh for terb, I heard it can be a bear sometimes.

  10. twondra May 28, 2008 at 10:40 am #

    Yay! Glad the babies are okay! Wow…you sure have been through a lot sweetie

  11. Amy May 28, 2008 at 3:11 pm #

    Yikes! I’m glad your doctor figured out what was going on. Your uterus is probably cramping trying to get rid of the old blood. Get lots of rest! ::hugs::

  12. S May 28, 2008 at 5:27 pm #

    Very happy about the good news…not so happy about the other news. Really try to rest up and let your uterus calm down in there!!!!

  13. Bean May 29, 2008 at 7:32 am #

    Hope that uterus stops making problems for you and that you feel better soon. Great news on the babies though!

Leave a Reply

