I’m Still Alive!!

30 Apr

So sorry I’ve been MIA guys. On Friday, Saturday and Sunday Hubby and I were moving from our apartment into my mom & dad’s house. While I really hate having to move back home at my age and with a family on the way (even though its mostly just because I am going to need the help) – it *IS* sort of like moving into a resort! (pics to come)

Then on Monday I had a scare – started up with the damn spotting again. Grrr.

It only lasted that one day, but it was a bit heavier than it was last time. I called my OB and he told me to come in ASAP. He said that everything was all closed and that it was most likelyfine, though he did mention the word “threatened miscarriage”. =( It bothered me though that the couldn’t find a heartbeat with the doppler – he said not to worry, that 9 weeks was just too early to find one – but I just would have felt better if I had been able to hear it.

So now it looks like I might have to go back for my appointment with Dr. Asshole next week after all – I have just got to see those babies! Maybe they will let me make the appointment for one of the other offices so I don’t have to see HIM.

As for the referral to the MFM or Perinatologist – still not going well. I called my OB’s office today to see how things were moving along and was told that they found out that they “Cannot contract with Loma Linda.” (I requested Loma Linda because I was a preemie – 2.5 months early – and that is where I was born) So, they said that they are going to try and get me in at UC Irvine – Great, but that is over an hour from my house!

I called Loma Linda myself and left a message with their MFM department but haven’t heard anything back yet. I guess I’ll just have to play it by ear.

Anyhow, sorry again that I have been such a bad blogger. I’ll be better once I get “settled” here, I promise! Thank you for all of the concern and sweet comments, I love you guys!

Oh! And check out the belly! I *swear* it gets noticeably bigger every day!

Well, I can’t get it to load right now. I’ll have to add the pic later.

11 Responses to “I’m Still Alive!!”

  1. BlueBella April 30, 2008 at 7:24 pm #

    Whew! I was starting to fret about you, girl! Glad all is well (except for that nasty spotting causing you stress) and you got moved ok. Can’t wait to see pics, too! Yay!
    Ok now, you’re off the hook:)

  2. annacyclopedia April 30, 2008 at 7:57 pm #

    Glad things are going well and hopefully that scare is the last one!

  3. Alison April 30, 2008 at 8:30 pm #

    I’m hoping you can connect with a MFM soon! Glad you are good too!!!

  4. Orodemniades May 1, 2008 at 12:34 am #

    too much heavy lifting! please don’t unpack too much ths week, k?

  5. sara May 1, 2008 at 1:32 am #

    I’m sorry about the spotting, that can be darn scary stuff when it increases and you see those icky words on your chart. Hany in there, I’m still having that bleeding for two weeks now and things are still hanging in there. I hope you get settled in soon, and that it is more like a resort for you – you deserve some nice relaxing! Good luck on getting into the MFM soon. I’m glad things are okay and can’t wait to see your pictures. Try to take it easy there and not lift too much 🙂

  6. Katie May 1, 2008 at 6:02 am #

    OK, so now I want to see pictures of the new diggs (is that the right word to use for house now a days? I’m terrible with lingo, lol, but I thought it sounded funny) AND I got super excited for a belly pic….I’m very disappointed =P

  7. Michell May 1, 2008 at 6:17 pm #

    Ok so how can I see how much the belly is getting bigger if there are no belly pics??? Sorry about the spotting, I hope it doesn’t happen again. And wow, what a hot weekend you picked to move. Hope that things get worked out soon with the MFM and that all is going well.

  8. Ms. J May 2, 2008 at 6:26 am #

    Hey, I have been thinking a lot about your pending appointment with Dr. As*hole . . . is there any chance you could take an uber-bitchy girlfriend with you? Ya know, someone who will not be intimidated or emotional and will put this ASS in his place if/when he makes any additional stupid remarks? You and hubby need to focus on the babies, let the bitchy friend take care of The Jerk. If you can’t or won’t take this friend (and we all have one), could you try “channeling” that friend’s personality before you go in for the appointment, and react to him with whatever smart words SHE would say if she were there with you?

    Another thought . . .have you thought about composing a brief letter regarding his inappropriate remarks and sh*tty bedside manner, and sending it to the practice and/or hospital? THEY need to know about this! And I am certain you are not the only one he has hurt with his offensive statements.

    XOXO!

  9. twondra May 3, 2008 at 11:59 am #

    I was sooo worried. I’m glad things are okay. Hang in there hon!

  10. Hopeful May 3, 2008 at 2:46 pm #

    Come on girly, get your butt back her and show us pic’s of your lovely growing belly!

    Hope all your moving is done and dusted and that you can now relax a bit.

  11. futurewise May 4, 2008 at 11:22 pm #

    Good luck with MFM… Can’t you change dr Ass? I hope the spotting goes away for good…

Leave a Reply

