Damn it!!!

22 Apr

Yes. This is my second post in so many hours (give or take).

I just had to let you guys know that the evil morning sickness has finally taken me down!

CRAP.

I woke up fine, blogged, ate my cereal, took my pills, took a shower, walked by the trash can, smelled it, and BAM! I was siiiiiiiick. As in, couldn’t stop gagging for the life of me – couldn’t get out of bed. I was barely able to run through the house, grab a bucket and dive into bed. Every time I tried to move or get up….uuuuuuggggghhhh.

I called Hubby who was on his way home from dialysis and told him that he HAD to come home and help me. Thankfully he was able to call my OB and get approval to take one of the Zofran that I already had laying around, and the sea bands seem to be helping a bit as well.

Ugh! That was HORRIBLE!! Is this going to be an every day thing?

Don’t get me wrong, I wanted this – and I am TRILLED that it means my babies are doing well…but I am worried about work and school. I won’t be able to do either one if I am going to be this sick all the time. Yikes. I guess we’ll see.

8 Responses to “Damn it!!!”

  1. Ms. J April 22, 2008 at 11:15 am #

    Isn’t it funny the love-and-hate relationship with pregnancy symptoms?! We want them because we have had so much trouble getting or staying pregnant (so they are a constant reminder that we INDEED are pregnant), yet they wipe the sh*t out of our already taxed emotional and physical well-being.

    Sweetie, I am sorry you are feeling so poopie. But I am glad you can take this as a GOOD thing.

    You are free to b*tch, moan, and otherwise complain about each and every symptom — YOU have earned it!

  2. FiestyKel April 22, 2008 at 1:17 pm #

    TRIPLETS!?!?!? OH ME GOSH!!!!! Congrats lovey!!

  3. Alison April 22, 2008 at 2:09 pm #

    Yuck! Sounds horrible. I read somewhere that your symptoms are even more exagerated with twins… but triplets? Oh my.

  4. Kim April 22, 2008 at 5:37 pm #

    Hope all goes well tomorrow! Sorry about the morning sickness!

  5. sara April 22, 2008 at 7:48 pm #

    I hope that pesky morning sickness goes away ASAP. Zofran has been my wonder drug when I needed it. I haven’t had to take it too much, but wow when I do it sure works! Hope you’re feeling better in no time 🙂

  6. BlueBella April 23, 2008 at 6:01 am #

    Poor girl! Take care and do whatever makes you feel better! Even getting fresh air in my face helps me . . . Big HUGS!

  7. Lauren April 23, 2008 at 6:12 am #

    Hi, I found your blog through the Lost and Found site. I’ve gone back and read through many of your most recent posts, and I’m excited for you! I’ll be waiting eagerly to see how the appointment today goes.

  8. noswimmers April 23, 2008 at 11:18 am #

    Oh hun…I’m so sorry. I was hoping you would get through this without the pukes. They’re not fun. At all.
    Another thing they say helps is to keep something in your tummy at all times–when you have an empty stomach it makes the pukiness worse. For a while I kept saltines on my nightstand and ate a couple every few hours (or whenever I would wake up) throughout the night. It seemed to help a bit.
    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

