Not a lot to say…

19 Apr

We’ve just been wandering around in shock for the past few days.

We have discussed this many times and have both come to the conclusion that the only path that is right for us is to NOT reduce. We both believe that we need to follow this through and just have some faith and hope that it will all work out well. I think that it will.

Its kind of funny that Hubby and I were trying for a baby for just over 3 years when we found out that we were having triplets! It’s very much like we are getting all of those babies that we didn’t conceive over the years at once.

I’m still feeling pretty good (shockingly). It makes me wonder how I would have done with a singleton pregnancy – I’m having no vomiting at all (knock on wood), and my BBs are already not hurting hardly at all. I did go to the Motherhood store at the mall finally, however, and get some larger bras. =)

The nurses at the clinic keep telling me that they feel sorry for me, that I must be so sick and so constipated. Nope. Neither one. I get nauseous, defiantly, and VERY tired. But that’s pretty much it. Oh, and the food aversions were pretty bad for the first few weeks – I had a really hard time eating anything at all. That’s getting much better now too though, and I’m pigging out on my cravings (candy and Chipotle steak soft tacos).

We have told pretty much everyone now, we had to give some sort of explanation as to why I was showing already at two months! lol

7 weeks, 4 days

I’m really nervous about my next ultrasound on Wednesday. I am really hoping that they find no more and no less in there! I am also really anxious about going to the multiples doc – I hope I can get that worked out ASAP. I think I will feel loads better after that.

15 Responses to “Not a lot to say…”

  1. Ms. J April 19, 2008 at 11:29 am #

    Let me the first to say . . . GOOD FOR YOU!

    I am really glad, and support you 100%!!!

    It sounds like you and the hubby have made an informed decision, staying true to what’s best for the both of you, and those 3 little ones :o)

    I’m here for ya, Sweetie!

    CONGRATS AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Melissa April 19, 2008 at 12:56 pm #

    I have to say congratulations!! Triplets will be hard work but they are so worth it. I know you have worries and doubts from your previous post but think of it this way for some reason God and modern medicine worked toghether to help you conceive 3 babies there is a much bigger plan for you with that many blessings. I have spent years reading about mulitiple births I figure there are plenty of twins and triplets out there that are healthy and mothers that carry until in the 30-32 weeks I believe you and these babies will do wonderful. Look at how small the Iowa mother was with the sextuplets and they all made it!!

    Good Luck and God Bless you all:)

  3. Hopeful April 19, 2008 at 2:31 pm #

    Baby I’m so glad you are coming to a peaceful place on this. You know that we all will be supportive of what ever decision you both would have made. I am relieved as well knowing that you can’t work so much that you will be able to move in with your parents to make the burdon and strain less on you two.

    After all of the trouble to conceive and then the almightly – here have 3- that they Gods have smiled on you now and not given you any of the common symptons of a multiple pregnancy.

    Thinking of you all the way around here in Australia πŸ˜‰

  4. Katie April 19, 2008 at 3:10 pm #

    Glad to see you seem more at peace with all of this, and ditto to both PP, of course you are supported 100% of the way. Oh, and I’m glad to hear your symptoms aren’t too bad….my little singleton hardy gives me any trouble and it was the same with the twins back in the fall. I posted pics today too on my babiesonline page, but your belly is so cute!!!

    Happy thoughts coming your way! =)

  5. Alison April 19, 2008 at 3:39 pm #

    This is so exciting! You have had to make a hard choice and you seem to have a peace about it! I’m happy. I’m looking forward to seeing what new things we will find out on Wed. πŸ™‚ Oh, byw, you look so cute!

  6. twondra April 20, 2008 at 5:11 am #

    Love the belly picture! Thanks for sharing!! I hope and pray everything turns out well!!

  7. sara April 20, 2008 at 6:31 am #

    I’m glad you’ve been feeling okay, and the outfit is cute! Here’s to a great ultrasound showing the three little ones, and many more fun shopping trips ahead!

  8. ultimatejourney April 20, 2008 at 7:07 am #

    You look great (and definitely pg)! I’m glad you guys are finding peace with the latest developments.

  9. annacyclopedia April 20, 2008 at 8:41 am #

    Just to echo everyone else, it’s really good that you are feeling at peace with this. It’s pretty daunting – I know I kind of “gulp!* at the idea of twins for myself – but seeing it as a baby for each year you’ve been trying is so beautiful. Wishing you a continuing peace of heart and a continuing lack of barfiness!

  10. BlueBella April 20, 2008 at 12:46 pm #

    Beautiful baby bump, doll!!!!!

    And now you can say you’re eating for 4 . . .LOL that will make people’s eyes bug out at restaraunts, won’t it?! LOL

    My co-workers used to always bring me 3 of everything (like doughnuts) when I was pg with the twins since you know, haha, how many I was eating for . . .of course I couldn’t pack it all in, but it was still funny . . and a great excuse to pig out if you’re really hungry!!!

    So glad you and hubby are on the same page with the future of your family . . .you are soooo blessed and deserve every happiness these beautiful babies will bring you!

  11. Michelle April 20, 2008 at 4:39 pm #

    I think you’ve made the right decision. How could anyone who has ever wanted to be a mother so badly choose to selectively reduce unless there was a really good reason to do so (such as a DEFINITE health issue, not just the possiblity).

    Best wishes for the ultrasound this week.

  12. Annarchy April 20, 2008 at 10:16 pm #

    Kisses to each of the babies! I know this is so very scary and exciting all at once. I have been praying every night! I love you and all 3 of my future godchildren! xoxoxox

  13. Babychaser April 21, 2008 at 10:25 am #

    Last week I thought trips would be my worst nightmare. But after the shocking reality of another BFN, I realized that my worst nightmare is not being a parent at all.

    I’m sure your path is going to be really hard, but I’m equally sure it will be really worth it. So congratulations, honey! You’re strong and smart, and I’m sure you can handle what chaos and craziness this throws at you.

  14. noswimmers April 21, 2008 at 7:49 pm #

    Lucky girl…over 7 weeks and no pukey?? That’s AWESOME! Your bump is too adorable. πŸ™‚

    BTW…your dog is too cute…s/he is like “wtf”?!?

  15. Lost in Space April 21, 2008 at 8:21 pm #

    Wow! I’m just catching up, so triple congrats to you. You will be in my thoughts and prayers that all continues to go well.

Leave a Reply

