Changes

15 Apr

My parents have graciously offered (and Hubby and I have decided to accept) for us to move in with them for awhile. Between the ultrasounds and   at the clinic ($230 a week), paying out of pocket for the medications (which my insurance SHOULD be covering now that I am pregnant, but they refuse to do so), paying back the IVF loan, and the fact that my student loans will be coming due soon – we really need a break to get our feet back under us again.

Not to mention how much money I am losing being told not to go to work all the time (I am OUT of sick time). And on top of all of that, Hubby is having bladder surgery next month on the 29th – so he’ll be out of work for awhile as well.

As much as I am dreading moving back in with my parents (I love them, but my mom is CRAZY, and we fight like cats and dogs) – I don’t see much choice right now. I just have to keep reminding myself that its for the babies and that its only temporary.

At least my parents have a really nice house. I’ll have to take pictures once we move (they only live on the other side of town too, so that is nice). My favorite part of their house is the salt water pool and the GIANT bath tub. I can’t wait to float around in those all summer like a hippo. =)

In baby news, I don’t think the B6 is going to work for me. I took it for two days and felt sick as a dog. Today I didn’t take it and I feel back to how I was before – nauseous but not ALLLL the time. I was even able to eat some lunch today, which is huge because I’ve been disgusted by food for the past week or two now. Looks like that is going to slowly let up – whew.

Tomorrow is our second ultrasound. It was supposed to be on Friday (a week from the last one) but I have a meeting at work on Friday that I refuse to miss and Hubby has dialysis on Thursday. I hope 5 days is enough to make a difference. I’m worried about baby B. The RE said that he found a heart beat, I think he even said it was 125, but we couldn’t really hear it…and it was SO much smaller. C-mon little bean…GROW!!  

8 Responses to “Changes”

  1. noswimmers April 15, 2008 at 11:50 am #

    Well at least the floating around will be nice…I wonder how preggo women float? If you’re one your back, will all the weight flip you to your front? Hehe…should be a fun experiment!
    Here’s to beached whales in the summer time! 😉

  2. Michell April 15, 2008 at 3:55 pm #

    Sounds like a good plan. Anything to help get caught up some. And wow the pool sounds nice.

  3. annacyclopedia April 15, 2008 at 4:36 pm #

    The pool definitely sounds nice. Hope things go well with your mom – but you are right in reminding yourself that it’s only temporary. I’m thinking good growing thoughts for you and your beans.

  4. twondra April 16, 2008 at 2:56 am #

    The pool sounds awesome. 🙂 I hope the ultrasound goes well!!!

  5. BlueBella April 16, 2008 at 5:53 am #

    Wow that pool does sound awesome! Can I come?!

  6. sara April 16, 2008 at 7:45 am #

    Hoping the ultrasound is great! The pool sounds great and may make the move in a little easier. You’ll have to take some pictures of the pool so I can live vicariously through you!

  7. Miss Conception April 16, 2008 at 2:39 pm #

    Ahhh, a salt water pool…so nice!!! Listen, anything you can do to make things easier on you is a VERY good thing.

  8. Ms. J April 16, 2008 at 3:17 pm #

    Thinking about you, sweetie ;o)

Leave a Reply

