Ill

13 Apr

Sorry I’ve been MIA the past few days. I know I haven’t been blogging as much, and I have been terrible about commenting. I’ve been lurking, but mostly I’ve been in bed! lol

I am still not actually throwing up, but I’m sure its just a matter of time. Tonight Hubby’s breath smelled like Doritos and I thought that was going to be the end of me! Ugh. 

The past few days I have felt AWFUL and I am having a hard time staying awake for more then 10 hours at a time.

I sent Hubby out for sea bands and B6 today…but he couldn’t find the sea bands (at the drug store) and the B6 doesn’t seem to be helping. For those of you who have tried these…where did you buy your sea bands and how long did it take the B6 to help?

7 Responses to “Ill”

  1. twondra April 14, 2008 at 3:24 am #

    I hope you’re feeling better real soon!

  2. sara April 14, 2008 at 3:46 am #

    My pharmacy at the hospital I work at has sea bands. I have not been on extra B6, but I hope you are feeling better soon. If it continues, could you ask your doctor for some Z.ofran? THat has really help me with all the throwing up. Hope you feel better soon!

  3. Ms. J April 14, 2008 at 9:00 am #

    No wonder you’re a bit tired — you have a BIOSPHERE going on inside you, LOL. No suggestions for the nausea or the tiredness (heavy does of bad t.v., maybe?!), but wanted to send you my support :o)

  4. Miss Conception April 14, 2008 at 1:22 pm #

    I’m sorry you are feeling so sick. I wish I had some good advice to give, but all I can think of is to rest when you can. When my SIL was pregnant she bought her sea bands at the pharmacy, so I’m not sure where else I could direct you. Good luck!

  5. Alison April 14, 2008 at 1:46 pm #

    Oh no! I hope you feel better. With twinsies though this might be the calm before the storm. BTW, Dorito breath would make anyone sick. How can something so good make your breath smell so bad? 🙂

  6. BlueBella April 14, 2008 at 5:05 pm #

    I tried Sea Bands but they didn’t really help me . . .of course the B6 does pretty rapidly (like within the hour) so everyone is different. I found my Sea Bands at Walgreens.
    Some people say ginger flavored candies or gums work, or ginger ale. Try to keep something in your stomach at all times, like soda crackers. I had to keep them by my bed for when I woke up at night. If I didn’t eat some right away my stomach would start hurting. And with twins you’re going to need extra food – your body will burn through it like nobody’s business – mine sure did! Apple juice always helped me, too.

  7. noswimmers April 15, 2008 at 11:46 am #

    The B-6 worked within an hour or so for me, but you’re not supposed to take more than one a day.
    I found the Sea-Bands at Walgreens…they’re kinda tricky to find. Mine were next to the dramamine (sp?) in a small-ish box…not what I would have expected.
    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

